You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tired? Unmotivated? discouraged? disappointed?: KEEP ON TRYING!

in #life6 years ago

Hi, I read your very long post and I can see that you are an aspiring writer and artist. On Busy.org, I'm "plankton", as in, tiny sea animal. I've been on here for more than a year. I have felt as you have once or twice. But I always keep this in mind:

Write for free until someone pays you. --- Mark Twain

I also write without expectation of reward. The reward is in the writing. The upvote is just a bonus.

Steemit requires a consistent long term commitment to learning, reading and creating. Read English articles to learn better grammar and punctuation, too. If it reads better, you will get more upvotes.

Write on.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @digitalfirehouse for taking the time to read my post.. :) I'm very glad that more people have found it very useful for them.. well that's where everyone else's starts with, being a plankton. It's all up to you if how much you are willing to grow in this community.. :) Keep steeming and more power..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47