You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind Over Emotions

in #life7 years ago

Wow. Thank you. I really liked your post and that people have read it. We get so little education in western society on how to be emotionally healthy. Doctors mostly give out pills rather than therapy or emotional exercises. I have followed you and hope to see more of your insights in blogs.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that, I really appreciate it! Very encouraging :) I agree 100%, so many people we all know are on some sort of 'fix it' pill. Don't get me wrong, mental health issues are real and there really are people who have needed a bit of help (including myself for a period of time). But there is so much more to mental and emotional health, and a lot of it really requires hard work on our part. Thanks so much for the feedback, following and looking forward to your pieces as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70