Uber for toilets! Mobile Bathroom App

in #life7 years ago

Technology is amazing and advancing every day! We have supercomputers in our pockets, delivery anywhere any time, ride sharing services.....and now, for a limited time, on demand mobile toilets!

Think Uber, but for toilets!


Toilet paper company Charman did a two day promotion, Van-GO, its new mobile-ordering bathroom experience.

“At Charmin, we’re always looking to bring people the best bathroom experience, both at home with our tissue and in new and unexpected ways," Charmin's Associate Brand Director Janette Yauch said in an emailed release. “With the Charmin Van-GO, we are providing one of the largest, most-trafficked cities in the world a new way to Enjoy the Go … on the go.”

Below are some of the pictures and details of the experience from a Mashable article By Brett Williams.

"Hailing the Van-GO is simple: just pull out your smartphone and use your mobile browser to head to CharminVanGo.com. You'll be greeted by one of Charmin's anthropomorphic bathroom bears and a start menu, and after entering your first name, age, and phone number, you'll be able to call for your own personal, portable porcelain throne."


"When I got to the van, there was a whole Charmin Squad on call if I needed any help using the facilities. Thankfully for them, I know exactly what I'm about in the bathroom."



"After using the Van-GO, I'm a changed man. Once you've had your own personal toilet delivered to you at your smartphone's bidding, you won't want to go back to your old life, either."

Check out the full article here


What will they think of next!?

What do you guys think? Let me know in the comments!

Who knows, maybe this is the next great startup idea!?

Sort:  

Simple ideas like this make you smack your own forehead in disbelief.

how true ;)

So how long until a homeless guy barricades himself in one of these suckers and calls it home? People do the creepiest things in public bathrooms and this is a fancy mobile shit box. No thanks.

Well if the homeless guy has a smartphone...I guess this could occur lol

I don't mean to call all homeless people thieves, but my local gas station always has at least one shady homeless guy hanging around selling phones he "found" for cheap.

WTF ! That So Funny 😂😂😂

Would you use the app!? :)

From America To Indonesia ? Its too long , Hurry me to die for holding back pee

Haha, yeah that is a long time to hold it...lol

[deleted]

Great post but I'd NEVER use this lol. Can you imagine the embarrassment of walking out after and they shake your hand, "Thank you, please poo here again". lol not for me!

Haha, honestly I would probably use it. This would be useful when I travel to Europe, for some reasons public bathrooms seem to be few and far between and in many cases you have to pay for them anyways.

I think we've all been in situations where we couldn't find the bathroom or the line was too long. These guys will for sure come to my rescue haha

Haha, agreed my friend! :)

They totally stole this idea from George Costanza.

Admittedly, his was an app...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97