Tips: 8 Ways to Build Self Confidence

in #life6 years ago

Hello Lovely Steemians,

Here are 8 simple ways that I found very useful to help boost confidence.

1. Dress in a way that suits your style:

Although there’s more to us than the way we look and dress, it can greatly affect the way we feel. When we think we don’t look good we often feel less confident. That changes how we act and interact with other people. Having said that the best dress you will always wear is confidence itself.

tumblr_mxtn52LmGN1qg4knho1_1280.jpg

2. Increase your pace of walking:
People who walk quickly appear more confident. They have places to go; they have people to see, and their life is interesting and fast-paced.

tumblr_p3p3uhXmDJ1tmpzt2o1_540.jpg

3. Good Posture:
Slumped shoulders are a signal of lack of self-confidence. But if you stand up straight, and you look straight ahead up, then you look more powerful and confident, I personally need to practice more on this as I sometimes catch myself with my head down like I am using a phone but I am not.

tumblr_mp2hpzep8w1qm86p7o1_1280 (1).jpg

4. Develop an attitude of gratitude:
Make a mental list of all you’re grateful for – relationships, successes, and things that bring you joy. You’ll be surprised at how many things are going well for you – and that will give a boost to your confidence as well, remember they are approximately 1 Billion people on this planet without electricity and lack of water and basic shelter so don't take anything for granted.

tumblr_n1xwocXkdu1sq3g2zo1_500.png

5. Compliment others:
When we get into the habit of complimenting others, we bring out the best both in ourselves and other people – and that leads to respect and increased confidence. as the saying goes He who loves, sees.

tumblr_ou4bb1io8L1qb4hiyo1_1280.jpg

6. Speak up in group discussion:
The more you speak up in a group, the less afraid you’ll feel in time – so taking that first step will have a knock-on effect. It will lower your anxiety and increase confidence. I must be honest here as I still need to do more practice on this as it scares the hell out of me to speak loudly or in a big group.

tumblr_nlcczzAsaq1rkqpi2o1_1280.jpg

7. Make the effort to exercise:
When we’re out of shape, we tend to feel less confident, less energetic, and proud of ourselves. But when we make the extra effort to invest in an exercise we feel more in control of how we look and how we act – and that creates momentum which affects the rest of life.
tumblr_o317po3u6G1qihfito1_r1_500.jpg

8. Focus on others and the task you’re working on:
Ironically, when we focus on ourselves and not the job or other people, we find we start to worry about our weaknesses. However, when we turn our focus outward, efficiency increase, and we feel less self- conscious and more confident. Remember that we are in a third industrial revolution that is focused on networking, socialization, open source, and sharing is the way to go be it here on steemit or real life with your family, friends, and sociaty around you.

tumblr_nj28a2MrjU1u4ekk7o1_1280.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the above tips and let me know what you think about them or if you have other tips to share with us in the comment section below.

Sort:  

All great tips :) I've noticed some of these before.
Great read up

If one of them is new to you, then i consider this post a success :)

@digdaga, super awesome. Can these also be taught to a kid of ten years?

How long before changes can be seen when an adult start putting these tips to work?

i think this should be taught in our school as most kids grow up with low self esteem.

Thanks again for the tips

I will not count on school to teach you real things, luckily you can use the Internet for things like this and definitely both adults or kids could benefit from the above tips.

a very good post my friend .. I like the same post you my friend

Glad you like this post and thanks for stopping by.

yes my friend .. and I am also happy when you visit my blog once a friend yes

These are great tips! Confidence is such a tricky thing sometimes to convey to others. I have found that walking around with a smile portrays confidence and makes you more approachable. I love the tip you shared about dressing in clothing that makes you feel good. I have some clothes in my closet that I call my "power clothes" that I wear when I go out and I feel unstoppable in those clothes so I am sure my confidence shines through. Thanks for sharing your views! ~Ivy~

Many thanks for this valuable comment, I do have some power clothes as well that feels comfy, and just boost my confidence especially when paired with my favorite shoes.

@socent, i couldn't agree more, i never knew about the "killer cloth" until few years ago when i started observing that whenever i put on a particular red shirt, i feel like i am walking in the air.

funny to say, this shirt is one of the least expensive shirts i have.

self confidence is such an aura you wear that speaks for you even before you open your mouth.

I am feeling more...

confident!

Need to make that neck straight and loosen up the shoulders :)


Yeah you right!

post anda sungguh indah,senang melihat photographi anda,thank you@digdaga telah berbagi dangan kami,saya akan mengunjungi post anda berikut nya.

I can't understand but thank you anyway for your comment.

Love this post! I think one you could add to it would be dont be afraid to be different and SHOW IT! So many people these days are trying to obtain status and confidence by materialism and approval. I for one love that I am different and I am not afraid to show it. I lay my head down at night peacefully knowing that I lived my true morals and values.

Some good points here. Also I love that last image, but can't remember where it is from?

I can't even find the source of it, I have many images on my laptop that I used for various blogs before. Glad you like this post and thanks for stopping by.

This post has received gratitude of 4.29 % from @appreciator thanks to: @digdaga.

all of them are so valuable and important informations. I would like to apply all but maybe 2 or 3 :) thanks for your post friend @digdaga

Thank you @steemitci for your usual support, Which is your least favorite to try?

you're welcome. dreesing and speaking up groups my favourites. I beleive in they are so effective.

by the way Im in game live stream..a horror game. if you like you can watch it:) @digdaga https://steemit.com/dlive/@steemitci/c36c8940-12b9-11e8-a4b3-61117e9ef15c

Going to check it out now.

This post has received a 7.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digdaga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30