What We Need To Do To Help Our Kids Feel More Confident

in #life6 years ago

pexels-photo-1280x595.jpeg

When I was a child, I always felt shy and nervous when talking to someone especially older than me. Stand up to talk or demonstration in front a group of people was very scare and nervous. When I grew up I still feel shy and nervous even when I need to pick up a phone and call someone. However, when I got married and have children I started to feel more confident when communicating with someone. Do you why I got more courage and confidence? It was just because I have sometimes face the problems or stand out to protect my children, which lead me to be braver. IJust wondering if anyone is the same as me.

When I have children I want them to be confident and not shy as me since I know that confidence is the king of success. But how do we can build or develop our children? Here are some tips that I feel very helpful.

  1. Love: Give your children as much love as possible so the could feel that they precious and unique.

  2. Support: Whenever your children want to do something that you feel right, then support them as much as possible, like spending time with or even spend money for them.

  3. Praise: Praise your children when they do the right thing or do something good or even got some improvements. Your children would be very impressive and proud of themselves, and these would lead them to try to do more good things.

  4. Encourage them to play sports or other physical activities: Sports help children build confidence. They learn to know their strength and weaknesses, handle defeat, expand their friendship and teamwork. Also, sports and physical activities help them stay fit and learn to respect their body.

  5. Set the rules and be consistent: Children would feel more confident when they know who is in charge and what to expect. Even though if the children think your rules are strict, they will have confidence in what they can and can't do when you set the rules and enforce them consistently.

  6. Teach resilience: Everyone will face some failures, and so when our children fail, don't criticise or show some disappointed. But instead, show them merit and teaching them not to give up. But, it's also important to validate your child's feelings rather than saying, "Oh, just cheer up," or, "You shouldn't feel so bad." This helps children learn to trust their feelings and feel comfortable sharing them. Children will learn that setbacks are a normal part of life and can be managed.

  7. Instill independence and adventure: Self-confident children are willing to try new things without fear of failure. With younger children, you will need to supervise from the sidelines. Set up situations where she can do things for herself and make sure the situation is safe—but then give her space.

brothers-boys-kids-baby-1920x1279.jpeg

Hope these tips could help you and me support our kids more to gain confidence.

Sort:  

Congratulations @diemnguyen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @diemnguyen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29