## *Mum Is a Mother and Mother Is a Mum*

in #life6 years ago

pexels-photo-701016.jpg

When we talk about Mum….we all agree that whatever age you are, but in your Mum’s eyes you are always is a little child. This is a true story that I had been told by my sister about her friend of a friend’s family.

Anne: Hello MUM (with excited voice), I just gave birth to a Little Baby Girl……She is Sooo Cute. I love her so much Mum…… I’m SOOO happy Mum!
Anne’s Mum: Oh Thanks, God….. How are you, and the baby?…. Are you all well?
Anne: Yes Mum we’re all good……Baby is very healthy.
Anne’s Mum: Is your husband going to take at least one month off to take care of you 2?
Anne: Unfortunately no Mum……He wants to but…. he couldn’t since his company is getting very busy at the moment…..and next week he has to work overseas for one month.
Anne’s Mum: Oh dear! Do you know that you have to have a lot of rest after giving birth? You can’t stay home by yourself.
Anne: Oh Mum, I will be fine. I can take care of myself…… I’m 24 now….. I not a little girl anymore. Mum…..come down, don’t be overwhelmed…… I should be fine.
Anne’s Mum: Um….. I will buy a ticket and flight over!
Anne: Ha? From Vietnam to Australia? Too far…… No Mum, please don’t worry I will be Ok.
Anne’s Mum: Stop, don’t try to convince me, I already made the decision…. I will see you next week.
Anne: Mum, but…. you know that you will get sick?
Anne’s Mum: I know! But now ….I don’t scare and ….don’t care anymore….. Bye, take care and I will see you later.
Anne: But, Mum…..Hello Mum…… (No answer…. the phone had hanged up).

Anne’s Mum: Mother, Anne had a Baby Little Girl! …. Where are you?
Mum’s Mother: I’m here, did you say Anne had a little baby girl?
Anne’s Mum: Yes Mother, isn’t that wonderful?
Mum’s Mother: Oh Thanks, God! How are they?
Anne’s Mum: Yes Mother, they are all well! Mother….
Mum’s Mother: Yes!
Anne’s Mum: I will buy a ticket to fly over to visit Anne and stay there for 3 months to help her?
Mum’s Mother: What? Do you know that you will get plane-sick?
Anne’s Mum: Yes Mother, I know. But…..I can’t leave her with the baby by herself! Her husband has to work overseas for a month by next week…..Mother, you know that…..after gave birth…..you should need a lot of rest to get recover.
Mum’s Mother: Yes, I know…..But……But……Ok, in that case, I have to go with you!
Anne’s Mum: Why Mother?
Mum’s Mother: Because I want to look after you!
Anne’s Mum: Mother! You are so funny! I’m 50 now, I can look after myself……You’re just act like I’m still little kid.
Mum’s Mother: Yes, you are! Did you remember last time when you got sick on the bus travelled for few hours? That was the bus, but now you will be on the plane….. So….what do you think it will be happen?
Anne’s Mum: But… Mother…..
Mum’s Mother: Don’t said anymore. I’ve already made my decision. Let’s go to the travel agent now.
Anne’s Mum: But….Ok…..Yes Mother, whatever you said!

After my sister finished telling the story…… we were both laughing and feeling in impressed with the Mums…. how they were cared and bond together. Also we both agreed that, “Mum Is A Mother and Mother Is A Mum”….. She doesn’t care how old or weak or sick she is, but in front of her children she is always think she is strong and big to protect her child. (Even though sometime her child is double or triple in size and in strength, LOL.)

pexels-photo-Large_480x320.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61131.06
ETH 2927.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64