How to deal with that bad feeling you get when your important data is at risk!

in #life5 years ago

The dreaded Blue Screen of Death [BSoD]

Here I was working on some logo doodles for a friend. Just when I was trying to adjust some colors the editing program just froze for a good minute, which wasn’t common for me. I didn’t think much of it at that moment as it started to respond again. I saved the file and started to do some web browsing for some inspiration. Suddenly, my browser froze as well and I got that funny feeling you get in your stomach, when you know something is wrong. And there it was, I was greeted with a Blue Screen of Death, something I haven’t seen in years since I had my workstation.

My system got rebooted, suddenly I got the message to please insert or connect a bootable drive. That’s when I knew there was something wrong with my SSD, where I installed my OS. So I quickly checked the motherboard connections and noticed that the SSD port wasn’t being seen at all. After that I disconnected it and tried a few more things, but in the end I had to accept that my drive was dead.

That’s a great way to start the day wouldn’t you say… So how does one handle this situation?

The first thing I did was...

Read the full blog on my website: https://diegoameerali.com/how-to-deal-with-that-bad-feeling-you-get-when-your-important-data-is-at-risk/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85