The Mantra for Happiness

in #life7 years ago

There are no happy endings.
Endings are the saddest part,
So just give me a happy middle
And a very happy start
-Shel Silverstein

After hitting the big 20, I've been unhappy. The residual innocence of childhood had washed away.I struggled with depression.
My biggest source of unhappiness is What is my Purpose?

Our frustration often stems from the fact that we are not doing what we love. The impediment is more often than not fear. Deep down all of us know our goal. It might be something outrageous that we can not admit in public.
I can't give a step wise guide to becoming happy but I can make you introspect.

write the first thing that comes to your mind when you see yourself 5 years from now
where are you now
is there something you can start doing that will help you reach your goal

It is simple but just the first step is where most people falter.
There's a great tool called mindmeister for drawing these mind maps of your dreams aspirations.

The secret to happiness is giving your life purpose

Sort:  

Good, thank you for sharing

I have recently been in a similar situation such as yours, thinking about what I should have as my life's purpose. Maybe the best thing we ought to do is quit searching for one big purpose and just enjoy smaller achievements for the time being or even enjoy the lack of purpose and have fun nonetheless.I believe that If you keep evolving things that matter to you and will serve you as a purpose will come on their own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82