You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stories She Gave Me: On books and the death of my grandmother

in #life6 years ago

This was beautiful.

I have been very fortunate, at age 46, not to have lost anyone I was truly close to. My grandparents all passed when I was still quite young, or before I was born. My parents are still around. I've had acquaintances pass away, but not close friends. I know this won't last. I dread that.

Sort:  

It won't last, and it will hurt, but it also won't be the end. There is an inheritance beyond the physical our loved ones leave behind, and we sometimes get to know them best once they've moved on. I don't intend this morbidly. I hope your family stays healthy and in your life for a very long time. I'm speaking to the dread. There will be beauty there as well. <3

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70