A Rash of Technical Breakdowns

in #life7 years ago

In the past couple of weeks, we've had the following:

IMG_20180220_162527.jpg
Our newly empty and fixed freezer

  • My PC had serious issues that required having major parts replaced
  • the SO's phone died and had to be replaced
  • Our washing machine stopped working and needed a technician
  • Our refrigerator stopped working and needed a technician.
    IMG_20180220_162504.jpg
    Our washing machine, back in action

If I believed in curses and the evil eye, I'd say we've totally been cursed. And this is all happening shortly before an expensive move to a more expensive apartment and it is FREAKING ME OUT.

We've been able to take care of the problems relatively quickly. Israel has a service called "Midrag," where people rate services such as technicians, and I was able to get terrific professionals to come in and do the work for a reasonable sum. But this is still not something we're happy to deal with right now.

They say a move is one of the most traumatic experiences people go through, and we've stayed in this apartment a decade to avoid another one. Now that it's finally happening, all of these breakdowns are making everything harder and stressing both of us out.

I really hope nothing else breaks down in the next week and a bit until we move. Crossing my fingers and knocking on wood, because I may not be superstitious, but why risk it?

Sort:  

I have always found that a bunch of terrible things happen right before you move. I figure it's the universe's way of helping you appreciate your new home even more. Hang in there!

Good luck with a smooth move! That sounds frustrating to have to invest right before moving. Crossing fingers for you.

A move is the most traumatic experience? If so i have experience inssne trauma almost every year of my life lol

One of the most, not the most. And I'm sure it's different when you do it often!

start believing nothing else will breakdown, they say when one thing goes it all starts to go. I believe its because that is what we are focusing on. So think the move will go smooth and im sure it will.

All these things need to be maintained really I think so envy

At times, all the bad things challenged at one time

I feel like these things go in cycles. My wife and I seem to have terrible strings of bad luck at the worst time, followed by great news. Here's hoping that your great news is coming soon!

Nice share. I read with interest.

If you had really read with interest, you'd probably have something other than "I read with interest" to say about it.

Don't Upvote this guy! It's SPAM! Got the same BullsXXt

Sadly, that's what I figured.

you get my upvote :) have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82