Crossroads at 64

in #life7 years ago

2018-01-30 15 11 49 (2).jpg
I believe in re-creating oneself. I have done this many times. As I approach my 64th birthday at April's end, I am putting a great deal of thought into who I will become or, in actuality, who I have always been. Like an actress, I have taken on many rolls and moved many times. Each of these moves have brought changes and enlightenment and furthered my resolve to discover who is at the core.
At this age, I am very aware of what I will tolerate and when to walk away. I have spent many years now on my own and too many years outside of a relationship. My dreams of late are screaming that I am lonely and I need to get back in the game. Yet, I am in my safety zone. Have I become selfish living alone? I seem to crave companionship but withdraw at a hint of anything too serious. I have not known a relationship that didn't involve some type of control and I run from that. Is there such a relationship at this stage of life that brings two people together who compliment each other without the strings?
I welcome your comments as I continue the search.

Sort:  

Of course, even at this stage of life you can still have a good and healthy relationship without much problem, all you need to do is to be patient, calm down and search for the right person. He is there and maybe he's very close to you without you noticing yet. I like your stature, 64 but still young.

thank you @nellyprecy I really appreciate your advice and will be on the lookout for my new love.

Well, the world is quite complex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34