Handwriting is almost forgotten

in #life7 years ago

20271939_1622908847727942_1011236241_n.jpg

We live in the era of the speed in which handwriting is almost forgotten. I write this article on a card in a book. It is good to keep the tradition. Nothing is more pleasant and more emotional than a notebook left on the table with a simple "do not forget to buy bread, MAMA" or a handwritten love letter and signed with a kiss and perfume.
Maybe I'm not writing too nicely, but I'm proud of my writing. When we were in the fourth grade, we were writing home-class tickets for first class students. My teacher said I had a readable and clean writing.
My advice is to not forget to write by hand. It is a beautiful mystery learned over time, which due to comodity we get to give it up.
I'm for handwriting!
Take a pen, a sheet and write a sentence. It will make you feel like another man.

20271845_1622909854394508_1346253177_n.jpg

Sort:  

I agree cursive handwriting could become a lost art in less than one more generation. I, personally, have a poor cursive style and I am unlikely to devote much time to improve. I have worked many years in the security industry where note taking was very important. So, what I lack in cursive I more than make up for in a clear, legible, block letter, upper case only printing style. Not elegant but even years later I can still read the notes in my old notebooks. Manual handwriting skills are important, just pick a style that works for you.

You are so right my friend!
The style is something that made you unique!

Nice post, Diana.
U got my upvote :)
Have a great day :)
Greetings from sunny Singapore :)

Thank you Paul ! I will try to do my best!
Please follow me for more awesome posts ^^

Very true. I think a lot of people in the future/today won't be able and won't need to write by hand. Nevertheless I personally think that it looks beautiful and every person should try to find their style.

Why I have to learn handwriting? Will be the question in some day ! What motivation you will give ?

Good question.i will think about it and I will answer

I agree

yes indeed my handwriting soo bad....you have a good one...

Thank you!
Follow me for more interesting post!

Thank a lot for resteem. I follow you !