4 types of perfect, but unusual dates. Tell me what the 5th should be!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

There are people who like a relaxing and ordinary date and there are also those who always want do to more than just that. Here's the list of my 4 unusual dates.

Making an escape to the sea 

The best thing to do in summer is to run as hard as you can to the sea. We got up very early in the morning and we took the train to the sea. We went to a beach known for it's clubs and pitipoance (a word in romanian which doesn't have a translation in English, but in romanian it's very popular and is used for the girls who try too hard being sexy). During the day we enjoyed the sea and the sun, while at night we went to a club. 

Even if the other girls were wearing tons of make-up and high heels, I couldn't care less. I just walked in wearing a sweatshirt and started dancing like crazy. It was a club near the beach, why be so serious? I also saw the sunrise at sea for the first time. 

We had a lot of fun. And this month we will repeat the experience, but this time we'll go to a beach more to our liking.


Going out to drink, just the two of you. 

And when I say go out, I don't mean to eat at a restaurant and have a glass of wine. Go downtown and stop at the first bar/pub where it's playing good music. Drink some shots, laugh and dance a little. Then move to another one. Don't go in the same places you've been before. 

On 14 February, this year,instead of going to a restaurant or at a movie, as we used to, me and my boyfriend tried something new. We went out especially to drink and have fun. 

We stopped at a pub I've never gone to before, we drank 2 shots and 2 beers, we became friends with the bartender and the local photographer also took a photo of us. 

Then we went to another place, where we repeated the same habits. This time we made friends with a guy who was all alone, drinking and dancing. He was also a little drunk and seeing us so happy he asked us if we just received the salary. When we decided to leave the place, we couldn't drink anymore.  At least that's what I thought. 

My boyfriend was in a happy mood, stopping people on the street to tell them that he's going to marry me. And just when I thought the night was over, he showed me another bar. This bar was very quit. Besides us, everyone was silent, while men were carefully watching a football match on TV. We walked straight to the bar and we ordered 2 more shots. We paid those 2 shots as much as we paid for one in the other places. So my boyfriend told the bartender: Next time when we are planning to get drunk, our first stop will be here. We'll get drunk here, then we'll go to enjoy the other places! Hahaha! What's even more funnier is that the bartender had that serious face you often see in movies when one doesn't get the joke or the joke is too silly. I don't know which of these 2 provoked his straight face.


Enjoying a picnic in your apartment

I'll just tell you about my experience. After finishing the papers for the business we're running, I decided to surprise my boyfriend in an unique way. We already had so much going on, so we didn't feel like going out to celebrate. 

But I also didn't want this day to be just a regular one. So while he was out, I went to supermarket, bought wine, pancakes and seafood for pasta. I hurried home, I cooked the pasta, I opened the wine, I put the blanket on the floor and lit the candles. When he returned home, this is what he found.

He liked it a lot, and nowadays he's bugging me that we should do the same thing one more time.


Dating in a town you've never been before

On a Saturday morning, while I was brushing my teeth, my boyfriend came to me and said: Want to go somewhere? Where? Let's find out at the train station. And that's what we did. We packed 2 t-shirts and went to the station. We looked at the schedule and then we picked a train that had the destination to a little historical city. Never been there, nor me, neither him. It rained that day, but that just made the date even more special.

Being a little city, we stayed at 5* hotel at a price of 3* because there weren't any guests. We left our bags, then we started our adventure. We ate meat pie and spicy pan at a Turkish restaurant. We drank a glass of wine, then we wandered through town.


Share with me your unusual dates. What date should be the fifth one?



Don't forget to follow for more!

Sort:  

I took my wife for a surprise picnic on the local Univesity campus fields - they are humungous, empty and open to the public. She loved it

Well this one is really an unusual date. Nice, perfect for a sunny day. :)

Thank you - it was! Lovely :)

So cute. I love reading stories like this. So nice :)

Thank you, @margot! I saw your comments from the other posts and I really appreciate that you read them. I'm also glad that you liked them! :)

I feel sharing any special place, event or experience with someone you love makes it all the more significant. It sounds like you're both open to new adventures and able to be creative and spontaneous. With a long life of togetherness ahead this will go a long way towards a happy shared life. I like to support that with complete honesty with the other person and probably more importantly to be honest with myself. Thanks for sharing these magic moments of your life.

Thank you, @masterinvestor, for your beautiful comment! While these special moments help couples to stick together, honesty is much more important, I agree. :)

Five. Take trip around the world!

Oh yes! Who wouldn't want this? Did you go in this long travel?

Yes, I 'm on a trip at the moment. Now in South East Asia. This is amazing)

I hope one day I'll also start my world traveling. :D Keep at it and share more on Steemit!

You should have left the other photo too! :D Beautiful! I envy you. :)

Thats very sweet post and makes me sad, i dont have a boyfriend anymore !! hahah Great tips :D

No worries, the next one will be better! :D

Outdoor picnic at night in the city is my favorite. I live in Chicago and that is what my wife and I did for our first date. I like the apartment one but 9:00 PM with the skyline as your backdrop was pretty cool. It was the only date I needed in order to figure out I'd marry her someday. I proposed to her at the same park a year and a half later. She said "You goof! Yes."... although she claims it was in the other order.

Your experience sounds lovely! And Chicago is a wonderful city. As for me, I would like to try a picnic on the roof. :D

How about doing something more extreme?

  • zip line (tiroliana) ; there are a few places in our country where you can do this; and it's not that expensive
  • sky gliding(parapanta)
    Or maybe a balloon ride, but I'm sure that there aren't many places where you can do that here.
    For some reason I can only think of extreme sports; it's a sign I should get out more :)

These are for sure in our future plans. Maybe won't try them all, but one we will surely will. :D Thank you for your post! :)

Great. My pleasure!

I think a good one should be going on a double-date with your close friend! Then you can have you friend give their opinion and also have lots of fun. This way your significant other can also meet your close friends and you can have a tighter-knit circle.

well, if you are in a long term relationship probably your partner already knows all of your friends. At least that's in my case. But anyway, going out with friends is always fun :D

I think I'll post more than one as they come to mind. The first one is a little weird for some maybe haha and definitely not appropriate if you're claustrophobic or afraid of heights.

So here it goes:


Get some drinks and some sweets, get into an glass wall elevator that is in a tall building and by the side of it to have a great view, and go to the top floor.
Now the secret would be that right before the elevator gets to the top floor, push the stop button and lock it there.

That's it, enjoy the view, from the elevator at the top of the skyscraper :)


I hope you like it.

I think this is the craziest unusual date I've heard about! And that's why I like it a lot. But I don't know if I would have the courage to try that out. :D Still unique though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24