PROCRASTINATION - LET MY STORY CHANGE YOU

in #life7 years ago (edited)


image source



I hope I don’t regret my actions this time… procrastination tends to stop by more often like we both share a feeling. I have wondered in my world of thoughts and noticed being at peace, and taking a bold step immediately an idea comes up pays better than an employer.

Ideas come and go… how do you treat them? Do you keep telling yourself “you will?” and watch it gradually fade away. Do you just sit and watch someone else grow with an idea originally given to you?

Ideas only come, linger around, and expect you to make a move. What will be your success story?

“Procrastination usually results in sorrowful regret. Today’s duties put off until tomorrow give us a double burden to bear; the best way is to do them in their proper time.” ~ Ida Scott Taylor

Successful men and women today came this far because they took bold steps. Few of which are;


  1. Bill Gates – Co-founder, Microsoft
  2. Warren Buffett – CEO, Berkshire Hathaway
  3. Jeff Bezos – CEO, Amazon
  4. Amancio Ortega – Co-founder, Zara
  5. Mark Zuckerberg – Co-founder and CEO, Facebook

These renowned men grabbed their opportunities, worked hard and developed their ideas before taking a second thought. You can see this paid a great deal. So “what are you waiting for?”


Procrastination is simply delaying, or postponing something that needs immediate attention.


Always remember the proverb that says, “No idea is original”.

MY EXPERIENCE

I remember months ago when I had the idea of starting up an NGO. It included two (2) sections;

• I travel around Nigeria and find lunatics everywhere on the streets… basically; my idea was to try and get them off the streets and give them a new life.
• Stories have been everywhere, including BBC how kids in Nigeria and some parts of Africa are being accused of witchcraft and so sent out of their different homes. So basically, my idea was to in my own ability provide shelter, food and clothing to these ones.

With the support of a few organizations this would have been achieved right? I thought so too until I approached a few people who made me feel that was the biggest project anyone could ever think of and totally talked me out of it. My supposed to be partner started with discouraging me, I wonder why I picked him in the first place. That was just how I missed an opportunity of becoming a blessing to the community my big projects. I know someone reading this article would want to know;

What happened next


The following month, after I had already abandoned this project, I saw over the news that the Nigerian Government was giving out awards to some random names about a NGO. What I missed was… just the follo0wing week after I gave up, the Nigerian Government offered to sponsor individuals ready to take up the task.
Guess what? Just the same thing I had planned. Yes! I mean both.

How I faced it


It was and still is my biggest regret. I have learned to live with it and to avoid it happening a second time.

My advice


  1. Do away with doubt.

  2. Choose a like mind as your partner, or start-up and get a partner later.

  3. Do not criticize yourself and others.

  4. Do not lack information… this is the key to every successful man.

  5. Do not talk negative of yourself.

  6. Don’t ever stop pushing hard until you achieve your goals.

  7. Do not be afraid of success; do not be afraid of failure.

      I should begin a community service soon... this is what I hope not to regret this time. All I need is support from the steemit community. I will write a post regards that.
                                                                                                                                                                             Thanks
    



CONCLUSION

“Time is an equal opportunity employer. Each human being has exactly the same number of hours and minutes every day. Rich people can’t buy more hours. Scientists can’t invent new minutes. And you can’t save time to spend it on another day. Even so, time is amazingly fair and forgiving. No matter how much time you’ve wasted in the past, you still have an entire tomorrow.”
– Denis Waitley



Your team
@diamondvisuals

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

I'm grateful you found this useful.

You have my consent

Thanks

Simply amazing! Im still trying to find what app you made the logo with lol. Resteemed. Keep the good content coming!

Lol... You're welcome to participate
Happy you liked it
Don't stop visiting
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71