Will you be my Diamond, dear?

in #life6 years ago
Can you imagine yourself carrying around your deceased everywhere you go? Yes, you heard me right. I know this can be rather shocking but some people are doing it. I just came across an article about turning your cremated love one into a piece of jewellery. Its not as bizarre as it sounds. There are a few company that can turn the cremated ashes into diamonds. Yes, the stuff that girls love. The technician only require 200 grams of the ashes to turn into a small diamond. They will slide the ashes into a container unit and exposed to a tremendous pressure and superheated . The longer it is exposed , the bigger the diamond grows. Obviously the bigger the price tag.

The diamonds are known as "memorial diamonds". Some of you may be thinking, what would be the reason for the next of kin to consider doing this. Recently there was a surge in demand for this services in Hong Kong. The reason was that land was scarce and the funeral cost is very high. Instead of paying very high fees for the funeral, they are considering cremating the body and turning the ash into diamonds. Furthermore to store the cremated ashes in a vase to put in a memorial park is very expensive. This is somehow not favourable with the Chinese customs but it is done out of necessity. Now more and more younger generations are open to the idea.

I know this can be an uncomfortable topic to ponder . But the thought of you being immortalise in the form of a diamond may seem interesting. What are your thoughts on this? Would you consider your body made into a diamond one day

Sort:  

Very interesting @diamondray. Now I know what I want to be done with my remains when I die! Not that I'm looking forward to it. Please check also my content!
esteem://science/@mrebelo/can-we-ask-for-young-blood-to-live-more

Intresting read on your post. Never thought young blood could rejunevate your body.

I've read this bunch programmers who managed to create a chatbot and AI with the past messages of a deceased friend. That's kinda creepy too, if you think about it.

Yes, I agree thats its kind of creepy. Getting messages after the person is long gone.

Now this is an afterlife I would gladly accept

Interesting thought

Smiling.. I don't want that for me... Even, if someone should be immortalised withiamond here in my country, I bet you dear, he or she will not stay two days there before the poor or less priviledge will took it for sale.. So is done in a coutry where poverty is very low not in Africa

Haha..... Yah, someone could end up buying or stealing a dead person

You get me right

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34