Settling in

in #life4 years ago (edited)

P_20190711_111958_HDR.jpg

Okay finally, I got my internet fixed! I almost panicked to death. You know internet is like oxygen these days, even here on Starfish island. So, all I did was switched to a different ISP that has a better network connection here in my area. It turns out the connection is even way better than in my previous place. I'm really glad I moved. This is pretty decent for a prepaid connection. And since I move a lot, due to business and my nomadic lifestyle, Broadband plans and contracts are not for me. I don't want to go through all the trouble again of reconnecting and disconnecting. As long as I am connected to the world, to y'all, I am happy. Over the moon here!

Thank Gawd for prepaid. I am lucky enough to live on an island where I can get prepaid wifi for 20 USD per month. The equipment costs about 30 USD. I rarely consume more than 70 GB a month (even with Netflix and Youtube binge), but now I am getting twice that data allocation. And with my new ISP, the speed is even better. Now I can do better things on the internet like uhmmm Hive? And more Hive.

I am still not quite done yet with rearranging stuff in my new apartment because I have this OCD thing you know. I mean not that totally crazy OCD. Just crazy maybe. Anyway, I just want my space to look clutter-free and peaceful. I sold a lot of stuff in the past so now I only have things that are useful in my everyday life. It helps with my overthinking and chronic anxiety if my place is neat and tidy.

So, I am feeling super positive here at my new place. You know why? I actually have a surprise for you all! I now have my lovely lovely Diablo. Oh yes yes yes, I have a back kitty I call Diablo! He is sweet and a bit diabolic. Meowin' and bitin' meowin' for attention, still settling in. Patience is a must. He can be very demanding but I am loving him so far. He is a rescue kitty so I am just going to take him to the vet first and get him fixed and all. And make him a bit presentable and cute. I am gonna do a separate post about him for you guys. I can't wait, awww.

I think my life is complete for now.

I am still going to be busy this week but with my good internet now, I should be back to posting. I feel like I am losing my blogger mojo or something whenever I miss days of blogging.

What are you guys up to these days?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16