Getting More Clients

in #life6 years ago (edited)

P_20180925_093218_2.jpg

I remember 2 months ago when I launched my website, I was quite worried about getting my first clients. Tourism business is quite competitive here. When I was just starting, I felt like days were long and it was easy to feel discouraged. I have accepted that fact that everything takes time. I've convinced myself that as long as I don't give up easily, everything should turn out okay. Someone told me that if I make everything right for my first clients, I will get some more. And of course, I couldn't forget my first tour. I did my best and really went the extra mile to make it right, though not perfect. Now I'm really happy to get my first positive reviews. I'm satisfied with my little achievement because it means that hard work is paying off finally!

A couple of days ago, someone sent an email inquiry. They are a couple asking about one of my tours. They also told me that they found my website and like it! Although one of them is curious that I don't have many Trip Advisor reviews yet, I have to be honest and explain to them that I just launched my website. I don't really know any business that started with a lot of online reviews straight away. The good thing is that they understood and they booked their tours with me.

I am very happy because I am now feeling how it is to have a real business. To have organic traffic and be able to convert those into sales is such a great feeling. It means all my hard work of writing SEO articles for my website is really working. If I just focus on writing more and online marketing, I think the goldmine is just out there on the web. I'm in control of my target clients or market, which is way better than to be in town and attract annoying walk-in cheapskates asking for discounts and cheapening the services and the value of nature.

I'd rather focus on small groups at a time, quality/quantity. I think it is more sustainable this way, small groups are more mindful of their impact. They choose me because they like the message that I am trying to portray on my website and I really have to live up to my sustainable ecotourism values. The only way to keep up with the big box companies around here is to be different or to offer something new.

Recently, there has been a crackdown on tour operators without permits and licenses to operate and I am really thankful that I went through all the trouble to be compliant. It's all worth it!

I know the ways around here and the locals usually despise those who are new in business and get ahead really quickly. If that ever happens, I don't really care, as long as I'm on the right track. At the moment, I just need to build a good reputation first, like have more online reviews. I still have a lot to prove. I still have a long way to go and a lot of things to learn. It's important to have the right allies who will encourage me and help me build my business.

I am getting busier these days so I might not always find time to write anymore. I don't really want to sacrifice the quality of my content so I'd rather not write. I am thinking of what to do with my Steem Power because it's such a waste if I don't upvote. Please suggest some more talented authors I can auto upvote especially those who consistently write quality content. Putting someone on auto upvote also requires my trust.

Sort:  

start small, be real, care and be as consistent as possible. i wish you much luck and love!!

Awww thank you, I really need this!

Please suggest some more talented authors I can auto upvote especially those who consistently write quality content.

Hi @diabolika, you could go and take a look at @papacrusher if you're looking for someone to auto-vote. He is a good dude, writes well and with some thought and has a great perspective.

Thank you so much for the compliment and vote of confidence! You keep this up and I'm actually going to have to learn to write well!

Yeah, you better come up with some gold buddy boy!

You're welcome though, you deserve it. :)

Thank you, I will check out his posts!

"Now I'm really happy to get my first positive reviews."

Hey congratulations.

"I am getting busier these days so I might not always find time to write anymore. I don't really want to sacrifice the quality of my content so I'd rather not write. "

Haha I am in the same boat with you there. Things have been a little hectic and I have been having to spread the writing over a couple of days lately. You write well and you have a few people who always come around so I think you should be fine even if you slow down a little.

I have been having trouble finding people to upvote lately too. There are four or five who I will always upvote but I don't find very many new ones. I like @ nonameslefttouse he is way bigger than me but he always writes something that is fun to read and entertaining, plus he makes his own artwork for his posts and engages with comments.

I will be back soon! Thanks, I will check his posts!

So glad things are going well for you! You deserve it!!

Many of the travel sites I have seen quite obviously either buy positive reviews or are using sock puppets to give themselves positive reviews. I think it is great you are getting good feedback, why am I not surprised? When passion for what you do is a motivating factor, it can only be a good thing.

great view 👌😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53