To swim...A different kind of feeling.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


For the past two weeks I have been writing exams for first semester. I spent most of my time researching, reading and revising. To sleep and even to eat became secondary.

After each paper I would feel so exhausted and hungry at the same time. Above it all, I felt so fulfilled because I know I wrote them well.

Initially, I had a lot of ideas piled up in my memory. Ideas about what i'll be doing once I write my last paper. Well, one of it was to go a swimming pool. I have never been to a pool neither do I know how to swim😁 but I had made up my mind to go there.

The water was cold. It was a whole different kind of feeling. I felt okay but scared a little bit like i was gonna drown. I was told to relax and feel free. The most challenging part was how I was gonna hold my breath but I did it anyway.

I know I couldn't swim but staying inside that pool felt so good and I want to keep visiting the pool till I am perfect at swimming.


This is Mike, my new friend.

Thanks for reading😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32