Passion is where you feel everyone would like to be

in #life6 years ago

achievement-confident-free-6945.jpg Pexel free image

Maybe you have felt that, maybe not. It's a form of jealousy. You probably don't think like me. I'm not worried about you not agreeing with me, but let me tell you my experience:

I've been trying many, many things to discover myself. I've learned a lot of skills, and when I say a lot, it really is a lot. Maybe the skills I'm talking about are some basic things a person should know, but I do know people that doesn't know how to take a picture, or tie a knot. Of course, tying a knot is not something you could normally call a special skill, even less if it's just a bunny knot for your shoes, but you get me.

I've been reading about fine arts, sociology, politics, history, economics, physics, mathematics, chemistry, magic, technology, criptocurrencies, social media, anything. As I told you, I feel that these are basic things. I've learned many things on each one I mentioned. I have practice on each subject, I can talk about and so on. But, that's the wrong approach, I noticed.

Later, I tried with less abstract things. I went entirely on doing something. I found the voiceover thing and did my practices, I went live on radio, made some collaborations with friends, I had projects and everything, but I gave up. I know how to do a lot of things on radio and TV, in fact, but something is missing.

Also, I've learned some pastry skills with my mom. We are used to make cakes and cookies, not especially fancy or anything, but the good ol' kind. We managed to sell some of our cakes and cookies, but again, something was missing.

I really can't remember everything I've learned, but I do know that some people make money with some of those skills, and I'm not even worried about, I'm like: Ok, good for them. And that's when I noticed something: The only thing I'm actually jealous for people to get is my writing. I feel like: Oh, no. People might be wanting to write to just make me invisible. I have to be a better writer everyday. I don't feel that good for people writing, I just feel jealous. And, yeah, that's a kind of confession.

You may be saying something like this: "Bro, you aren't even good at writing. Call me when you get to Stephen King's level, or J.K. Rowling's". Ok, nice if you think like that. But the matter is, this is something I feel that everyone would like to do. Is something I want to take care of. And something I noticed that I can't stop doing. I dropped so many things I was actually not that bad in, but I didn't worried about; they had me without care.

Currently, I'm not making any money with my writing or anything, but I realized this important thing. Something that I know can help someone to find its passion. Maybe you have this teenage family member who is struggling about finding something to do and not feel like it's a heavy duty to keep doing over time. Maybe that person needs to know this, that he/she can find something that's already doing and feels this kind of jealousy with. Maybe it's you!

And, well, if you are not feeling this for anything, don't worry, you may be another kind of person, more secure about you and your abilities. But if not, and you feel that you don't find this passion feeling on anything, well, keep doing the things you are good at, and eventually you will give value to that, and maybe start caring more and more to the point you say: This is what I love to do. Because, yes, passion arrives when you work on something.

Thanks for reading!

Give support with your comments and upvotes, I will appreciate them very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72