You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring is Coming! Community Gardens and Grandmas...

in #life7 years ago

This is such a good post! I didn't know any of this about you and I enjoyed reading it very much! I saw the seed packets were out yesterday when I went to the Good Food Store and I stopped in my tracks I was so happy. I love gardening but have barely had energy to keep the dog poop cleaned up in my yard the past few years much less care for a garden. I tried a couple times and things went wild and neglected real quick and that just makes me sad when that happens so I stopped trying. I grow sunflowers though so that I have something pretty to look at that's also resilient. I love being outside in the dirt though. And my son is working at a farm again already this year and he is happy and eating tons of food and so I just feed and water him.

Sort:  

Thanks for looking. I have seen the seed packets out all over town as well. We had our first preseason leadership committee meeting last night and that is part of what inspired this post. I also wanted to talk about a woman who had a big influence on my life for International Women's day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48