Waiting at the hospital, a part II of sorts...

in #life7 years ago

What do you say when you know something is wrong and you are just waiting to hear it conclusively? I didn't know then and I don't know now.

I can be there for family, I can drive all night and I can stay and wait and I can ferry people around and I can do everything else. But what do you say?

I couldn't find any words then. I just did what I always do when I'm overwhelmed. I buried my face behind a book, or behind my camera. I can hide behind a book, I can lose myself in it, I can block those staring eyes and I can ignore the world.

My camera lets me see the world, experience it, but still hide from it. I feel like a ghost when I have my camera in front of my face. I can hide from the emotions, and just try to capture them. To revisit them later, when I am more capable of dealing with it.

Nana and Grampa4.jpg

Nana and Grampa5.jpg

Nana and Grampa6.jpg

Nana and Grampa7.jpg

Nana and Grampa8.jpg

Nana and Grampa10.jpg

Nana and Grampa11.jpg

Nana and Grampa13.jpg

Nana and Grampa14.jpg

Nana and Grampa15.jpg

Nana and Grampa17.jpg

Nana and Grampa12.jpg

I don't know if it was better that I hid behind my camera, or worse, but at least I have a photo of my nana smiling. And all I can think of when I see that photo is how beautiful she looks. It helps me to remember the fun and the happy times, and to forget the cancer and the tears. I'm glad I thought to throw my camera in the bag before we ran out the door.

Sort:  

Sometimes there are no words, or no words necessary. Just being there. I don't know what you're going through but keep your head up, man. Those last two pics look happy, hold onto that. Wishing you all the courage you can find!

this post is very beautiful . i like it sir . sir you can help me sir please . your groups add me please . i work the groups . i am helpless . please add me . https://steemit./@maksudarrahman

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

Beautiful photos, beautiful words.

this post is very beautiful . i like it sir . sir you can help me sir please . your groups add me please . i work the groups . i am helpless . please add me . https://steemit./@maksudarrahman

this post is very beautiful . i like it sir . sir you can help me sir please . your groups add me please . i work the groups . i am helpless . please add me . https://steemit./@maksudarrahman

Nice post you need to keep up this good work. You should check out this service they are really great

WhaleBoostUp Resteem and Upvote Service / www.whaleboostup.ml

Seriously? Second deeply personal post in a row and the first comment is uber spam? I would really appreciate it if you removed your useless link from that comment. I don't appreciate your spamming whatever that crap is in my comments.

damn and you didn't even bother to upvote the post??? holy crap walmart.com, I guess I should expect this type of thing from you.

damn and you didn't even bother to upvote the post??? holy crap walmart.com, I guess I should expect this type of thing from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83