You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Warrior Class

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I think not caring what others think is possibly the most important thing. Gary himself has often remarked about how incredibly thick skinned he is, he really does not care even one tiny bit if others think he is crazy or wrong or whatever. I know for myself just giving up that fear of failure, or loss, or whatever and just going for it + not caring what others thought was what led to me working full time in my own personal dream job (photography) and making a success of it for the past 5 years. I can't count the number of people who told us it was a bad idea, and it wouldn't work, and "your such a dreamer" (with a smug, degrading, "Oh you're so cute" tone). Most of them are working boring office jobs to pay the rent, and my wife and I get paid to travel the world and photograph beautiful people. The funny thing is, it wasn't even that hard, it was just giving up the fear and deciding I didn't care that was the difficult part. Anyhow, great post, and great advice!

Sort:  

Exactly, plus it was never about you in the first place. I'm so glad you didn't listen and that you guys get to travel the world!

Wishing you all the best!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39