Bitconnect is sooooo bloody tempting (this post does not include a referral link)

in #life7 years ago

I'm feeling very hungover today and barely managing to do anything other than lay on my couch. So I inevitably found myself wandering through youtube and I ended up going through streams of Bitconnect videos.

An interesting point on bitconnect is that I've found very few people who don't claim to be convinced one way or another about how wise it is to get into bitconnect. While I haven't watched all of the videos that exist people seem in general to have very strong views on it either way. The only youtuber who came close to saying he didn't really know is this guy

I always trust people who say they don't know more than anyone else :D

I should be honest here and point out that I have actually invested in Bitconnect. I'm in $570 and to be fair I have made some money from it. I won't be giving a referral link because I can't honestly say that I know if it's something you should invest in. Short term you will definitely see some money being paid out. But who knows if they won't all just fuck off some day with all of the investments.

Also, there seems to be a lot of people aiming to lending $100k. I can totally see why. If I was to put all of my available resources together I could probably manage about $15k and the returns on that just look incredible. As I say in the title of this article - Bitconnect is so bloody tempting.

But!

Some fair points against it are the lack of a white paper.
It's not open source
No one actually knows anything about these trading bots

I think also a point that if you think about is impossible to get away from. If the trading bots are so good why enter into a niche stream like Cryptos and more specifically creating Bitconnect. If the bots really are as good as they appear surely the money making capabilities would have mainstream appeal in the broader financial markets.

I don't know about Bitconnect. I may find that in time I'll wish that I had pulled all my resources together and did a big investment. But I could also find that the $570 I have invested was a total waste of money.

Sort:  

I have $500 in BCC lending, i don't think i will add to that until i have earned some money back first. I also order genesis mining waiting for approval. Lets go crypto!

Are you getting much back from the mining? I've heard mixed reviews on genesis mining

Ive thought about bitconnect but decided to use genesis mining instead

how are you doing from it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64