A collection of short creepy stories. Series 2.

in #life7 years ago


Hello everyone!

I'm currently working on Graphic Design Lesson 4, and in the meantime, I'm posting another part of my series of short creepy stories. As always, enjoy!

Hide and Seek

"Where are you?!" I scream. Panicked, I run through the abandoned farm. I can't find her. Not in the old house. Not in the barn.I run into the empty field, heart racing. As I scan the area, I run into a mound of dirt and trip, sprawling to the ground. Getting up, it hits me. Abandoned farm. I tripped over freshly tilled earth. Crouching down, I start frantically clawing with my hands. Scooping handfuls of dirt, I hit something hard. Wood. "Are you in there?!" I cry, pressing my ear to the wood. I hear muffled cries.

I start digging again, but realize it's taking too long. Looking around, I see a garden shed. I sprint to it, ripping the door open. I see a shovel, still caked in dirt. Probably the same one that bastard buried her with. I grab it. Running back, I started digging with purpose. Soon the wooden box is exposed. I toss the shovel, and rip open the crate. She stares back at me, eyes wide. Bound. Gagged. But alive. I sigh with relief. Thank God. I reach into my bag, pulling out my rag and chloroform. I crouch down, placing it over her face.

She struggles, faints. I toss her over my shoulder. "Ah, hell!" My brother says as I walk back to the truck with a smirk. "You found her!" "Yup. You almost had me though!" I laugh. "All right. My turn. Where did you put her?". I gesture to the creek area. "Somewhere over there. Drowning's an issue though." "Jerk!" he says, running off. I smile, watching him go.
I love adult Hide and Seek.

Lights in the distance

A young man suffering from insomnia was trying to fall asleep on night. After many minutes, he was still awake as it got more and more late. He turned on his side and looked out the window. Noticing two street-lights in the distance, he rested his eyes on them and soon fell asleep. The next night he found himself once again kept awake by his sleep disorder.
Remembering the remedy he tried the night before, he turned to his side and looked out the window for the two streetlights. He found them and once again fall asleep peacefully. The next night his sleeping troubles were back, but he simply looked out the window for the streetlights and rested his eyes on them. Tonight they were flickering every few seconds.
He assumed that the bulbs would soon burn out, and as his eyes began to fall shut the lights finally burnt out. He woke up in the morning refresh.. As he got up he looked out the window towards the streetlights, hoping someone would come to fix them. However, as he looked he noticed something odd; There weren't streetlights there. He leaned closer to the window to double check, but still, the streetlights were nowhere to be found.
Then he looked down noticed small claw marks on the window sill, as if something was perching there.
His insomnia got worse.

The call

Around 4:00am there was a call at a local fire station in Pensacola Florida. When they hoard an answer they heard the screams of many people and the sound of crackling fire. The fireman yelled in astonishment for the person to tell them their location right away. They heard not just one person using the phone but everyone they heard screaming before answering in unison "1242 Westbrooke apartment complex D" The firefighters all rushed over and looked in astonishment as the apartment complex was completely unharmed.
They took a precaution and evacuated everyone from the complex. Grumpy and groggy the people living inside took their pots and children and waited outside. The firefighters did a clean run-through of the apartment. But before the chief firefighter was about to release the waiting owners an explosion on the lower part of the complex occurred. Flames started appearing rapidly in all of the windows and the apartment slowly began to turn to ash and cinders. Upon further inspection they found a gas pipe had ruptured and was ignited by a water heaters flame. The firefighters were shocked when they saw what occurred and remembered the call.
When they tried to contact the number again to thank the caller...they only received the following response "Were sorry this number no longer exists perhaps you dialed a wrong numbor..ploase hang up or try the number again...and thank you for saving them."

Confirmation number

When the worker scanned my ticket, the machine beeped and blared piercingly.
"Sir, I believe there's an error on your ticket. The confirmation number doesn't match with our files. Could you please wait to the side?" As the last passenger walked through the gate, a courier delivered a manila folder. The worker paged through quickly and found what he was looking for.
"Just as I suspected, there was a clerical error. It happens more often than you would think. I apologize for the mistake", the worker explained as he ripped the ticket in half, a bright light blinded me. I closed my eyes and when I opened them I was in a hospital bed surrounded by doctors and nurses that seemed relieved that I was awake. It only lasted a few seconds, as the sound of a machine beeped and blared piercingly from the bed next to mine.

See you soon in series number 3!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55