Why It is an Important Skill!

in #life5 years ago

Becoming a skilled orator is something that I have recently determined to be of high importance to me in my life.

There are many reasons to desire the skill of verbal articulation.

For one, it will aid in building more and deeper relationships. Being a skilled speaker is a highly coveted skill and people tend to drift to those who are skilled in speech.

For another, being a skilled speaker is amazing for building a brand on the internet.

Social media is rife with people who are good at talking but who lack the action to back up their words.

This means that they are simply spinners and talkers and salesmen. They are great at articulating points by regurgitating information.

I want to be both a great thinker and a great articulator.

How do I develop these skills? -- this is the key question that I continue to ask myself.

A while back I heard that a great way to get comfortable on camera and to get comfortable speaking is to simply turn on your phone camera and talk to it.

You never have to show the video to anyone. In fact, you can delete it right when you're done recording if you wish.

However, the skill of talking both in person and on camera comes with immense amounts of practice.

I intend to do this every day. To turn on my camera and riff about any topic that comes to mind throughout the day.

Sort:  

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 4.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19