Why you will see me playing with balloons!

in #life6 years ago

Photo Feb 23, 7 37 31 PM.jpg

It happened last August or September. I can't remember the month exactly. I was looking for a new activity to add to my broadcasts. I wanted something colorful and playful. I decided to get some balloons to add to my room. I figured I could draw fun stuff on them, or add names. It's a fun and common way to interact with people on the internet. So, I purchased yellow, red, and blue 12 inch balloons from a local store. (I consider my room a comic book, it's all black and white, and thus it needs colors to bring it to life!)

I got one of those hand pumps, because I thought to myself, no way in the world could I ever blow up a lot of balloons if it should get a little crazy sometimes. I also figured, we should have a POP party! If I should start gathering a lot of balloons in my room, it seemed natural to have an opportunity to POP them!

So, away we went. I remember things were off to a great start! I started hand pumping balloons, writing names, and then one night, somebody asked me to draw on the balloons. So I did! Much to my surprise, it brought back a lot of hand eye coordination from my drawing classes in the past, and suddenly, I was drawing on more and more balloons.

Some of the balloons hold up well. Some do not. When it came to a popping party, it felt like the right step. Although I was fearful as hell to pop them! I remember sitting on the first 12inch. I remember thinking OMG! That loud POP is going to be too much to bear! So I did what anybody in a state of fear of popping would do, and grabbed the nearest sharpest object I could find. It happened to be a little writing pen. It was a relief to bounce on the balloon a bit, and then when the time came, BAM! I let it POP! I was pleased....

rip jabba.jpg

...........I really enjoyed the drawing AND--->I just learned a hard lesson. I was searching for past balloon art uploaded to my twitter, and apparently I can't access them? They are too far back? Does anybody know any tricks to go further back into my timeline? I had some issues with my phone recently, and many of my photos got deleted. I will now develop a backing up system to my computer. I feel so silly. I knew better!.............

Now it's February, and I've come a long way. I've been diving much deeper into the balloon world. In fact, did you know that a person with a balloon fetish is referred to as a Looner? You do now! Wiki it! It's a playful and awesome world to explore, if you at all find yourself intrigued. I don't want to take away the discovery for those of you are unaware.

Each and every balloon I interact with has it's own personality, and it goes the same for each and every person I meet with the Looner Fetish. It's been an incredible journey, and each day I look forward to discovering more. Honestly, I can't get enough. My room is filled with these creatures. I'm currently working on some photo projects for a Looner Club I have. If you are reading this, and you are a looner 18+ or older, come visit me some time online. I'm looking for 2 more looners to join (it's .50) so I can start a photo and video album for everybody to enjoy! Don't be shy ;). You are invited to join a non judgmental, social, and friendly sweet spot on the internet!

Photo Feb 15, 9 13 08 PM.jpg

For you POPPERS out there, (you know I still love you NON-POPPERS, I'm a semi popper, which means I go both ways), I will be hosting a POP Party Wed Feb 28th beginning around 8pm PST! Keep an eye on my tweeter to find more information where you can join us! I've got a lot of balloons that I need help POPPING!

P.s. I have a Balloon Tipping Menu available. For both drawing on more balloons, s2p, b2p, I take custom orders, I have a P.O.Box, and I am always open to suggestions for new looner activities!

I hope your day is filled with lots of creativity and awesomeness!

xo
d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49