R.I.P My Champion Juicer

in #life6 years ago

champion 4000.jpg

It's been a wonderful ride. For 15 years I've carried around my Champion Juicer. Creating the most intoxicating juices everywhere I go. From apartment to apartment. My juicer was the one item I kept even when my ex and I split. He got the house, I took my juicer. I took my Champion out to Burning Man even! I always used my Festival times as an opportunity to juice, eat light, and cleanse myself from bad habits. It's not as easy to find food there, so it was the perfect set up! Sadly, I have not been to a festival in years........

When my juicer quit working yesterday, everything started flooding back! I will cherish those memories forever! A 15 year relationship with an appliance, is a relationship I will never forget. Until you have had fresh juice right from the fruit or veg itself, you really have not had a juice. I find the bottled juices so full of sugars and preservatives. The clean, pure, raw taste of the product is lost. Try it at least once in your life. Keep in mind you can't just combine anything. There is a formula. Make sure you do your research.

Go figure. I just got myself dialed in with a Ninja-Food Processor and Spiralizer. The plastic manual spiralizer was not cutting it, and my roommate took the food processor with her when she moved. I've been surviving off of my Nutri Bullet, and none of it is complete without having fresh juice.

So, I've been doing some research about juicers today. Reading, comparing, pondering. There is no way in the world I can live without a juicer. I paid around $400 back then for my Champion. It wasn't my first juicer. My first Juicer was by the Juice Man Jay Kordich. I watched his infomercial late night one time, and was instantly serenated into the Juice! It was a decent juicer. I remember going to the store for the first time, and literally filling my counters when I got home with produce. I prepared every single item. LOL! What a crazy girl I was then! Overkill! haha. Sometimes that just seems to be the way we learn. The Juice Man juicer however did not survive more than a couple of years.

I've been comparing these Juicers: the Breville to the Samson to the Champion. I've watched countless youtube videos, and I've had a conversation today with a member of my earth tribe, and what juicer they are raving about lately, the Samson. The prices are still around the same. You get what you pay for.

I've decided I want to stick with The Champion. They are from Lodi, Ca. They have been in business since 1950, and have been manufacturing their very own Juicers since 1955. I'm a very loyal human.

I want to juice my leafy greens, and my my hard vegetables. The Samson may be a little better equipped for the leafy vegetables, however, I have never had any issues with them on my Champion. This item does not sit and collect cob webs. Even in my darkest moments, I have always made fresh juices. There is nothing that takes it's place.

As I am re-upping my game, leveling up and getting myself into higher levels of vibrancy, I could not imagine not having a juicer. I'm currently missing out on my spinach cucumber celery green apple cherry bomb lemon ginger and tumeric combination! The spice of this juice is the perfect winter solace. Not to mention that Summer is coming, and all I can think about is my watermelon mint juice, fresh orange strawberry kiwi, and cucumber mint lemon! I need these for my super powers!

If you the reader, feel inclined to *contribute to my Juicer fund, I will be sharing lots of fresh juice recipes, and more stories and adventures along the way. I am feeling pretty lost right now. I have it hosted here on my amazon wish list.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EVSQOHE/_encoding=UTF8?coliid=IP30SGHTHYYNA&colid=3TCF4AG2CYL9K&psc=1.

Or if you just want to contribute a gift card towards the purchase of, let me know in comments, and I can connect you with my email.

Either way, please indicate whether this is a gift, or if this is a transaction. Bartering is a great tool to utilize. Speak up!

We are the Champions- Queen

xoxo
des

Sort:  

My juicer has been acquired! Life is continuing. I will be making my favorite juice and taking photos soon!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49