Marvel Black Panther Original Comic Art!

in #life6 years ago

Photo Jan 15, 4 32 58 PM.jpg

It finally happened! I finally got to catch The Black Panther. OMG! I've been dying to see this ever since I saw it coming through the works. My excitement grew exponentially when I started seeing all the magic surrounding the film, the actors, the directors, the fan support! I don't give away movies. All I will say about this movie, is I fell in love with Wakanda! GO SEE IT!!!!

I've been holding onto this original piece of art work for years. A while back I won it through an online auction. Every now and then I will take it out and just hang out for a while with it. I love seeing ALL of the blue lines, and ALL of the inked and ALL of the shaded parts.

The entire drawing process fascinates me. It symbolizes so much about the life we live. Such as: It's important to have a plan, an idea of the direction you want to go. It's necessary to have the conviction to keep at it, especially during the challenges. You are not always going to feel like "drawing." You must stay pliable and be able to take a step back, or take a step to the left or to the right. Erase, start again. Erase, start again. Erase, start again. Once you start finding your line, and you are getting in the groove, it feels like nothing can stop you! Your super powers increase. The lines, and dots, and shadows line up, and you feel light and wonderful, and on top of the world. Every single line has its purpose. Every single line is just as important, no matter how small. They all add up! The entire process combines to provide a remarkable experience. The hardships, the creative blocks, hitting your head against the wall, sleepless nights, waking up uninspired, it all counts. It's all necessary.

Then, once you are completing a project, you have to come down. You come off of your high, and find yourself at times feeling a little blah. Remaining idle until the next plan or idea comes into mind. During these times, be good to yourself if you can. It makes the discovery of new directions possible. Keep your eyes and your creativity open! You are going to have some dark moments. You are going to get lost along the way. That too is a necessary part of the experience.

Celebrate the process!

xoxo
des

Photo Jan 15, 4 32 29 PM.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49