Ease into it.

in #life6 years ago

Photo Apr 19, 5 32 05 PM.jpg

Due to Increased levels of anxiety, because of life decisions that have been set in motion, (after 10 years of limbo), I am going to need to start doing a lot of extra thinking, and so blogging and or rather talking to myself about it will help me think through a lot of the decisions I'm going to be making.

This is a wonderful opportunity for me to lay out my thoughts, without interruptions.

I am getting ready to do a relocation! I've been wanting this for so long, I've been thinking about this for so long, I've been dreaming about this for so long! At one point in my life, things got really dark, and they got really ugly.......I honestly thought it was never going to happen, so one day I decided to start living my best life where I was. Making the best decisions for my health, my adventure, and my personal life story. And then it happened.

I'm not going to say that it is happening in the most optimum situation. I don't know about you, but life has never thrown anything at me in an optimal situation. I've gotten a lot of practice taking the small steps each and every day, just trying to find my way through it all.

It's not always easy. Sometimes rocking the boat causes a lot of turbulence. But it's so worth it, rather than remaining shackled to anything that does not provide a satisfaction from a hard days work and efforts.

I'm no stranger to work. I've always had a very strong work ethic. I've always had two jobs since I first became officially employed when I was 16. But I have learned the hard way, more than once, that some other people will just take you for granted, use you until they break you, and then discard you when you don't follow in complete compliance. It's an unhealthy relationship.

One that I am no longer willing to entertain.

This is just a little intro. I'm processing some of my first decisions. I had a few moments of clarity last night before my head hit the pillow.

The synchronicity returned today, when I found a yoga video to help get me centered, titled, "ease into it" came by my path. The instructor was so what I needed. The way she presented the challenges of day 1 of a 30 day yoga challenge was just the direction I needed to hear. I'm stoked to use this challenge over the next couple of month to accomplish. I'm not sure I can do it in 30 days, but that is not the point. The point is to accomplish it on my terms, what works best for me.

Ease into it.

The correlation: I realize, I don't have to go from 0-60 in the first move. I can find somewhere in between, test out the waters, stabilize, and then when the time is ready to strike, go for it again in the next 6-12 months. It totally works for me! You see, I love so much of my everyday life. I love camming, I love learning, growing, and building my brand. The last thing I want to do, is make such an extreme move, that I really slow down a lot of my progress that I am making.

So here I am.

I welcome you to follow along. Naturally there are a lot of details I won't disclose, due to my need for privacy. The key concepts that I plan on focusing on will be broad, but I think something a lot of you can relate to in life. We may be billions of people on this planet, but we are still quite connected, and the themes and lessons of our personal stories, are great to share, and compare.

xoxo
d

Sort:  

Hey @deszeppelin, thanks for sharing! So many things out there to be happy for and about. Always keep staying positive! Thanks for a nice post! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49