Do you like Thrilling Card Combat?!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

finding opponent.gif

Well hello there!

I'm sitting here drinking some lemon water, slowly waking up after I allowed myself the morning to sleep in. I've been trying to break through to a new energetic level, and did I ever need the extra rest this morning. My body is screaming at me! In a good way. Because my abs are sore, my arms, and my booty, I've been working out, and getting back into the muscle movement gear. It feels great to be here, but it always hurts like hell! You know that feeling don't you? I'm right on that edge, where I want to stop doing the activities to make the pain go away, but I can't because I need to push through to get past this point! Waking up the dormant beast takes dedication. Luckily for me, I've had a past of athletics, pilates, and physical activity, so the memory is coming back, and the feelings are reconnecting with my neural synapses!

Oh how I miss pilates. I use to teach pilates on the reformers. It was such a sweet deal! I was a massage therapist on the bottom floor, and then I would walk upstairs and teach pilates throughout the day. Because I taught, I could jump in for free and take a class if there were ever any openings. I really miss that! I would give anything to have a reformer at home. Something about the springs, the sled, the ropes, etc. really connected for me. It calmed my brain, it stretched my body like no other, and it was the best feeling and body I had ever achieved. Oh someday I hope to be reunited....

Sorry for that tangent. Actually no I'm not. Those kind of tangents are going to continue in my blogging for as long as I shall blog. I can't help it. It's just how my brain flows.

Today is an all fluid day. I'm giving my digestion system a break. The timing is great! I've been pushing all week, and now it's time to let my organs relax a bit. I've got a great line-up prepared. I'm excited, and also in the zone. It takes quite a bit of focus to stay on my game. The unconscious auto-pilot snacking monster could show up at any moment! Here is my "game plan" for the day.

Lemon Water
Coffee
Smoothie
Water
Tea and or Coffee
Green Juice
Water
Apple Cider Vinegar/Water/Lemon
Shake
Water
Kombucha
Shake if necessary
Water

I don't necessarily know if I will play them in this particular order. It all depends on the day and what I am feeling in the moment. When I recognize that I am just thirsty, and want something light, I will drink water and lots of it. When that snack monster starts creeping up I will resort to my shakes I have ready. These shakes will be either utilized, or saved for another day. Just depends on how it goes. It's my first Sunday Liquid Day, and I plan on doing this every Sunday and Wednesday from now on. If it should get to be too much, I will allow a small handful of sunflower sprouts I have, or a grapefruit, or orange.

I am prepared!

I am also starting my first broadcast on Twitch today. As thrilling as my game plan sounds today, you should see me play Hearthstone. I just LOVE to play! I've been playing over the past couple of years. I'm not ready or even close for any kind of Hearthstone Olympics, trust me, you wouldn't want me on your team, not yet anyways. I just really love to play the game, and I've been trying to squeeze it into my life forever. I am finally taking it to twitch, so that I can host the games, and friends can watch and interact with me. I've been watching twitch streamers for a couple of years now. I even watched the Twitch convention this year. I love that about the internet. You can be watching anything going on in the world, right from the convenience of your own home.

Hearthstone is a Thrilling Card Combat Game! Much like the strategies I shared for my liquid diet today. You must be focused, you must stay pliable. It's a whole lot of fun. Filled with Pirates, and Murlocs, and Beasts, and Minions (not the cute adorable laughing kind) and Daggers, and Poison, and Slime, and Spells, a Cthun, and so much more! If you have ever played the real world card game, Magic the Gathering, Mage is the same character in Hearthstone. A lot of people buy their packs, but honestly, I think it's best to just grind away and earn your packs. This way you get to know how they work. I still have a lot to learn, and I am counting on my chat room to show and teach me a lot. I'm really so excited. I plan on doing this every Sunday as well.

Wish me luck. It's the first time I'll be pressing that broadcast button and I know that Twitch.tv is an entirely new world and platform. I know that no matter what I think to expect, that it will still catch me off guard, and surprise me all at the same time. If you are reading this, and want to join me, look for me Sundays 2-10pm PST username: GiggleMonstir

Have a wonderful day everybody! I hope to see some of you later!

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for sharing your activities. I always enjoy your post @deszeppelin. I think you should be writing books instead of blogging. The way you structured your post is very intriguing and inspiring. I hope to know a little bit of you perhaps outside this platform. You can mail me on [email protected]. Thanks. Awesome post

Awe thanks so much! @beth147 I am really enjoying having an outlet to write again. It's so nourishing!

Yeah. That's super cool...Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53