Dear Diary Day 1: Transparency

in #life7 years ago

Photo Feb 20, 1 28 17 PM.jpg

I've been wanting to start a blog here on steemit FOREVER! To be honest, I was just not sure of where to start. I want to be genuine and I want to create a platform that involves my interests. I've been hesitant, because over the past couple of decades, every social media platform that I have given it a go at, has at some point, changed their policies, deleted my accounts (hence thousands of followers), and has lost it's appeal to me because it's just too vanilla.

I've spent countless hours brainstorming, trying to figure out what to do. I want to blog, I want to share. Most importantly, I want to create dialogues and conversations. I don't anticipate everybody agreeing with my life choices. I'm not looking for approval. I am however, here looking to share and listen to a multitude of perspectives because I believe that the discussion is key!

So, I'm sitting here in the sunshine, drinking my smoothie, listening to music that stimulates my brain and I'm just gonna get started. I can't tell you how freeing it is, sitting here in my panties, my hair covered in coconut oil from my cam session last night, planning for tonights broadcast, and planning what I'm going to do on my day off tomorrow.

This first post is reflections upon transparency. I just updated my twitter with a recognizable avatar and header. For the past few years I've hid behind an avatar. My bitmoji and various others. I have come to realize that even though I want a media platform, that is more conversation, more connection, and more ramblings, that it's so important that I represent as me. The internet has too much anonymity, I feel that we need more authenticity now more than ever. We need to be held more accountable for our actions, so that we understand how we impact others. I understand that not everybody feels the same, and that not everybody will use an avatar that represents themselves. I deal with this all the time........

As far to my knowledge, blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies are non discriminatory to the adult industry. I've been keeping my eye on Spankchain, it's developing with #ETH communities. I've been very impressed how the team is developing, and how much they are embracing human sexuality, especially those on the tech and consulting side.

I'm hoping that this community, aka steemians, are here to embrace another industry that is not always met with understanding and acceptance. I feel that these worlds go hand in hand. It's important to take the time to look, listen, and see the intentions, to be aware of the misguided, because levels of competence and juvenile actions occur in every single industry that ever existed. Look deeper, listen, and seek the truth.

Photo Feb 20, 1 28 07 PM.jpg

Don't you just love that lil smoothie mustache. giggle

Welcome to my happy little spot. I go by des, (privacy of name is for safety. I've had stalkers, so please allow me this) I'm now a full time cam model, though I've been camming for almost 6 years. I have been an internet nude model in the past, and have been an adult (internet) community moderator for 10 years. I've just started my path of becoming an adult content producer. I've been paying attention to Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies for some time now. I have a little bit of holdings, and am pursuing more knowledge and participations. Which is what has landed me here on this platform.

I'm a social being. I find that conversation, listening, and etiquette demonstrates a lot more about the kind of humans that I am seeking. The internet is full of trash, trolls, haters, and bullies. It's a part of the cycle of internet life. I'm not too fussed about them, and will ask that whenever we are in conversation, to just let that stay out of our zone ok. I invite conversations that stimulate, stretch our minds, open our minds, reinforce competence and our ability to grow through what we are going through. I'm not going to focus or hold space for internet ranting, hating, complaining, and whining. It's a waste of time.

I'm a passionate 42 year old woman. I am getting back to what matters most after a trial of stressful and non satisfying vanilla life experiences and jobs. I'm sharing my journey. I'm not here telling you what to do based on my choices. So if you ever get defensive about my choices, keep in mind, it's you not me. There are billions of people living on this earth. I'm just one person sharing my journey, looking to connect with others, and share in the explorations of life. I'm going to keep it real, honest, and at times TMI for some of you. It's your choice to read or not.

I don't have a schedule for blogging yet. I'm walking through the process now. Ideally I would like to make at least a few posts a week. Anything from behind the scenes, business aspects, or reflections upon some of my cam sessions. It's an isolating world when you are a sex worker. I don't really have anybody to share and talk with. I'm looking to change that. I think this is going to be a very valuable platform for my mental and emotional longevity.

Cheers to the pursuit!

d

Disclaimer. This is intended as a diary. To allow my thoughts to roam at times. Grammar freaks are more than welcome to correct me, I may or may not listen.......

Sort:  

Hello @deszepplin. Great post. I am very sure you are going to hook up with honest and transparent people here coz that is what steemit is all about. Meanwhile, you are warmly welcome on board. Looking forward to see more of your intriguing post. Nice one

Cheers and thank you so much for the warm welcome! What a great way to start off the day! Hope the rest of the day is kind to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53