Inner beauty is a hoax: people judge you based on appearance

in #life7 years ago

IMG_2869.JPG

I am an ugly person but my mind is pleasant, I live and breath under the moon. People judge me based on my appearance I do not fault them. Would you eat a fruit if the skin is unattractive ? I know you would not.

You think I am a out here looking for self pity? Go out of your comfort zone, ask 16 people what they like most ,many of them would probably begin to describe someone's physical characteristics. It is typical to hear stuff like "I like long hair,blue eyes,height..." rarely do you hear someone reply, "what makes a person beautiful is their courage,kindness,meekness and humor."

The media and society makes it Herculean. We are subjected to the illusion of picture perfect people. That's probably why a lot of effort,time and money is invested in cosmetic surgery while our inner self keeps deteriorating gradually. Truth be told It is our inner self that needs surgery. A lot of people are seeking ways to "tune" themselves to society standards of beauty.

We ditch people that really care for us to fit into the conventional "pretty people clique "

We forget that beauty is subjective and ephemeral and that we are all going to be old one day when all the beauty fades and we are left with weary skin cells and sagged butts.

Beauty changes but once your inside is beautiful, that is something that can never change .

So, worry less about what the next guy or girl thinks about your appearance and strive to leave a positive mark on this already deteriorating earth.

IMG_1768.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43