YOUR FUTURE IN YOUR HANDS

in #life6 years ago

datclownguy 20180620_222314.jpg
Image Source

Hi fabulous friends. It's been a while without a post here. There to four days skipped yet it seem like ages. I have been busy that I often forget to stop by here.

Let me share a few thoughts with you. I have listened to several conversation and read a couple of journals about being successful, sounds great! It's always a motivational read. Inspiring.

What's more important to me is making progress. Daily, weekly, monthly progress. That's important to me. Much more than saying one is successful. Thus, it is pertinent to have the goals that keep you focuses and to keep record of daily achievement.

Without a set of goals, you cannot measure success.

Your goals should be well written and crossed or ticked once it is accomplished.

Be Productive

There are valuable resource like time and interpersonal relationship and to be successful, you need to be able to use these valuable resources wisely.

Spend your time on the most rewarding activities that brings you the highest returns. Many successful ambitious people don't waste time in unproductive activities. So you shouldn't.

Learn Fast

I have come to realize that great leaders and innovators subjected themselves to learning. Both from failures and other people's experiences. When you make mistakes, acknowledge it and accept the pains then, learn from it and grow.

Don't waste time in regrets that may have been used to try a new move to recreate the future.

Every decision you make and the steps you take determines the kind of future you will get. Hence, your future is in your hands.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

What's more important to me is making progress. Daily, weekly, monthly progress. That's important to me

That's important to me, too!

...even the roadmap if your life are inscribed on your palms

Great write@desmonddesk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93