HOW MUCH DO YOU STACK YOUR MEMORY?

in #life6 years ago

Hi fabulous friend, happy new week! I hope you are having an amazing week already. Yesterday evening, I came in contact with a memory mastery handbook. The title captured my attention and I began to flip it. I read a story of how people use memory to remember everything. Let me share it in brief with you.
CnQSVUzVMAEJqCE.jpeg
Image Source

A business man traveling in the mid-west was told about an Indian, living in the vicinity, who had a most fantastic memory. Having just completed a memory training, and priding himself on his own newly acquired achievements, he decided to visit this Indian to see whose memory was better.

He introduced himself to the Indian and proceeded to test him. The memory expert answered every questions quickly and accurately. His mind was a storehouse of knowledge, containing such information as the populations of newly all American cities, important dates, scientific theories, etc. The business man couldn't stump him. Finally, he decided to try one last question. "What did you have for breakfast on the morning of April 5th, 1931?" The Indian didn't hesitate for a second, he answered, "eye!".

The business man took his leave, completely stunned by the prodigious memory. When he arrived home, he told all his friends about it, only to have them scoff and say that eggs were usually eaten at breakfast, and that anyone could have answered that.

As the years passed, the man began to believe this, until one day he found himself back in the mid-west on a sales trip. One afternoon he happened to come upon the same Indian he had met there years ago. Wanting to show that his memory for faces was pretty good, he raised his hands in the traditional Indian greeting, and said, "How."
The Indian thought for just a moment, and then answered, "SCRAMBLED!"

Well, while reading the whole memory exhibition manual, I think it would be kind of ridiculous for me to memorize the daily paper word for word. There is no need for that; however, I can and do remember anything that I come across that I feel is important enough to memorize.

When I read a story or novel, I am usually reading for enjoyment only, and I'm not at all interested in remembering what I am reading. There are some things that we all want to forget. Remembering every single thing to me, is too much. Be free to be you!

What's your view?

Sort:  

Upvote this reply and follow https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

@johnson13 the next time you comment shit on my post, you'll get flagged! BE WARNED!

KEEP THIS LOVELY PLATFORM FREE FROM SPAM AND SCAM.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76