HOW I LOST A FRIEND

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey there, I am sad! I lost a friend. We were good friends in our nursery school days. We didn't further in the same high school. In fact, we didn't frequently meet after nursery school but being best friends in nursery school days, the memories were still green. And recently, we connected again.

My childhood friend didn't like himself. While we were younger, he was brilliant and promising. Good in creative art and mathematics. But now stood before me with excuses of how things went bad with his family and he dropped out of school.

Well, that's pathetic story but here is my twist. In this century, there's no excuse for mediocrity, illiteracy or stagnation.

The future of education and personal development is within our reach. If you have access to the internet, then you have access to the world wealth of resources at your disposal.

GOOGLE IS YOUR FRIEND

With the internet through google, you can be self schooled, learn to produce any product of your choice with YouTube and other media. But I lost my friend to illiteracy. Sad! He is drowning in excuses and complaints. Calling for pity party.

books-2818667__480.jpg
Image Source

There is no excuse for failure my friend. I want to remind you that you still have an opportunity to learn for free amazing, academic and life transformational lessons with the internet and diverse opportunities to earn from home doing what you love. All with the help of the internet. Do not let excuses and self pity steal away your awesomeness!

Sort:  

Education doesn't necessarily have to happen within the walls of a class room. It can happen on the road, by interactions and over the internet.

What matters is the hunger for knowledge. Once desire to know more, then we are naturally attracted towards things that enlighten us.

A wise man once said "excuses don't exist me only create them"

You've got the message. A lot of youths makes excuses for their negligence. Thank you for stopping by my blog.

There is no excuse for failure my friend. I want to remind you that you still have an opportunity to learn for free amazing, academic and life transformational lessons with the internet and diverse opportunities to earn from home doing what you love. All with the help of the internet. Do not let excuses and self pity steal away your awesomeness!

Excuses steal our time

GOOGLE IS YOUR FRIEND

I had to read this twice to be sure it wasnt "police is your friend"

Wonderful write up I must say, in this life and the one that is to come, there would be certainly be now excuse for mediocrity and failure to succeed.

Smiles.... But Police is your friend @ifioklee

Education is a universal set, schooling is a subset, education takes place anywhere and everywhere

Exactly. So it is sad that some people make excuses for their ignorance.

I consult on industrial systems, that are broken too badly for their plant engineering to recover. I start with the internet, quick learn the system, then go talk to the operators. I have been fixing equipment I have never seen; for the last decade, using this method. I have told them exactly what I do, and they still call me!

There is one company, I charge $150 an hour; to drive downtown, and ask their operator what is wrong! then I go into a meeting, and tell them what he told me! I told them exactly what I am doing; and they still call! They told me, in the meeting, that they knew that I ask their operators; but they want me to tell them if it is true or not! So I still drive down town....

>:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94