GilsonLifeStyle: Wife's Pregnancy & How we met

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We are a few weeks away before my wife gives birth

My wife has been amazing during her pregnancy, the baby constantly moving in her belly and the constant bathroom trips don't make for quality sleep. I feel for what her and other expecting mothers have to got through to bring a life into this world. Its a beautiful thing to be a part of.

There's much joy in my heart as I share this photo with you all, she looks absolutely stunning, this is just a sneak peak of the maternity shoot we just had a couple of days ago.

GilsonLifeStyle .jpg
(My wife Chitundu AKA Du standing and over looking the baby crib, February 28th)

As I start my journey here with Steemit, I plan to post about our lives, share what we have learnt and continue to learn and share what FREEDOM stands for us.

How we met
I was introduced to my wife 8 years ago at a business meeting i was hosting.I saw two opportunities; to have a female business partner that would add value to my growing team and of course a life partner! I was attracted to her radiant personality, bright smile and witty remarks i had to have this woman in my life one way or the other.
We started dating a couple months after, got married on August 2016 and soon to be parents. We have built 3 successful businesses together, travelled the world and we feel like we are just getting started!

GilsonLifeStyle2.jpg
(Enjoying our company amongst one of the most beautiful places on Earth, Santorini Greece)

**Our trip to Greece **

This was one of our favourite trips. We loved everything about Greece from the people, the food, the culture, the beautiful Islands and the ancient architecture and history behind it all. It was however bitter sweet because the country has suffered such economic downturn over the last few years. We can only hope that they see the light at the end of the tunnel with Crypto Currency's & Block Chain Technology to bring prosperity to all who choose to prepare before the biggest economic collapse hits.

GilsonLifeStyle3.jpg
(Keep choosing happiness daily & happiness will keep choosing you back)

One of our values is being grateful for the life we live, we don't know how long we have left, but as long as we are here we plan to live life to the best and the fullest of our abilities. We value a life of freedom and are excited to learn from others, at the same time teach others that with a little sacrifice and a whole lot of belief in yourself, a life of freedom and choices is possible.
Living your best life is about appreciating the Journey

Let's keep on Steeming.

Looking forward to your comments and growing with you all,

Derek
#GilsonLifeStyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47