The Importance Of Alone Time

in #life7 years ago

Having time to yourself is a need nearly as palpable as food or water and far too many people deprive themselves of it. I may be a bit biased as I am an introvert at heart, but I believe that at least a small amount of time should be allotted to oneself on a daily basis.

The basis for individualism and creativity is a healthy amount of alone time. Having a healthy relationship with yourself can really help with a lot of other things in life. To clarify, by that I don't mean you have to absolutely love who you are or even like who you are (I damn sure don't) but you just have to be able to enjoy your own company.

Learning to do this has the potential to help with a lot including but not exclusive to depression, financial issues (going out less), anxiety, and even addiction. A social life is nice but you don't need to be social all your life.

Sort:  

I would add to this, that it's not just about being alone, but being alone to think your own thoughts, and not just consuming podcasts or youtube videos, or dare I say it... steemit blogs lol

Yes! Very, very true. I'm glad you pointed that out, I should have put something in the original post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70