Good morning Steemians, I hope you're hungry because it's time for breakfast!

in #life7 years ago

 

Breakfast being the most important meal of the day has been proven not to be true, it is however still the most important one of my day. 

Without a hearty breakfast I have a feeling of vacancy and wanting that follows me around until lunch time which invariably impacts my productivity. 

So this morning, I decided to share my healthy breakfast with this wonderful community!

The first item on our menu would be eggs. I prefer mine hard boiled (no dishes that way) but scrambled is delicious as well and allows for more variation. I put my raw eggs in a sauce pan with cold water, once the water begins to boil I then turn off the heat and put a lid over the sauce pan. Let sit for about 20 minutes and viola! Careful though they may be hot. I let mine sit in a bowl of iced water for 5 - 10 minutes before even attempting to peel. 

If you make scrambled then the basic recipe would be salt and pepper with some shredded cheese thrown on towards the end. If you want to get fancy (and healthy) with it then throw in some broccoli, tomatoes, sweet onion, or even diced mushroom and you will love the results! 

  

Up next we have an, often underestimated, item commonly known as toast. Most people fail to see the real potential behind this marvelous piece of cooked bread and limit themselves to butter or various jams and jellies. Not that anything is wrong with that per say, but it most certainly is not all that can be done.

If you don't have the time to make actual cinnamon toast then you can still sprinkle cinnamon on top to add some flavor. There is also dipping in syrup, covering with whipped cream, topping with sliced fruits or nuts, and (my favorite)  powdered sugar. 

My last but most definitely not least is the apple. I would settle for any fruit but nothing beats the simplicity of the apple. Usually eaten plain, while preparing the rest of my food and making my coffee, is a great way to get that initial boost of energy required to force yourself to cook a wholesome breakfast.

Thank for reading everyone! Let me know what you're having for breakfast in the comments below. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63