You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned from Living on the Street for 5 Days

in #life6 years ago

Nice social experiment. I use to talk to a lot homeless in the streets and most of them are pretty interesting. Never what you expected. For being not too wealthy myself, I only can tell lacking money makes you creative by force. :)

Sort:  

Thank you. It's great that you talked with homeless people. They should not feel isolated. I can only recommend such an experience.

These guys have had a life like you and me before. Most of them didnt choose to live that way, like punks. Many of them have good hearts, even if they have to fight for daily survival. I also experienced, the poorer somebody is, the more he/she has to give. Isn't that strange?! :)

Totally agree. Poor people are often happier than rich people as well.

My friend did a photography series where he talked to numerous homeless people and photographed their hands. Each hand told a unique story. Always interesting to get different perspectives.