Transition into Motherhood

in #life7 years ago

"Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get."---Forrest Gump

#2.1 Blog.png

That is exactly how I feel about becoming a new mother! That blank stare is one I often find myself expressing every since I brought her home. Although she was planned and I prepared for her, nothing could have coached me on the roller coaster of motherhood.

#2 Blog.png

The same roller coaster that sometimes has my nerves in a frenzy, also causes me to take a deep breath and feel an extreme amount of fulfillment at the end of every single day. My life is made whole by my husband and my child. Each day is different but everyday I'm lifted. Lifted in love and learning how to maneuver my way through this new life.

Here I am, 25 years old and ready to take parenting by storm. However, the forecast had overlooked the tornado that was brewing inside my 6 pound and 9 ounce baby girl the night we brought her home. So now I'm faced with this new challenge, the hardest challenge of my life! How am I supposed to be a wife, a mom, and still maintain my individuality? My biggest fear is losing myself in those two roles and that is exactly what I do not want to do. At some point in life, I think we are all faced with the challenge of finding ourselves all the while moving throughout your everyday life. My solution is quite simple when I think about it. I have no choice but to become......

I have to throw on my cape and adjust to this new season I am faced with. Writing on Steemit helps me release a lot of steam! I would love to hear how other parents adjusted to having a child for the first time while incorporating the usual day to day task. Women do it all the time with multiple children so in no way am I deeming the task impossible. Each day is different, like a box of chocolates, but they are also sweet and filled with the love only family brings. A little encouragement goes a long way and advice is definitely welcome!

Sort:  

@deon10freeman
Good content
Keep sharing good posts!

Thank you and will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91