I thought I'd rent a quiet apartment in Berlin

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I live near Hamburg, Germany, with my family, but currently I'm working with a client in Berlin all week for six months.

As I don't really like staying in a hotel for half a year, I thought I'd find myself a nice apartment in the city. Upper floor, bedroom and balcony to the backyard to shut out traffic noise. A really quiet place!

It took a few weeks, but I finally found a nice little place.

And then the trucks and the earthmovers and the caterpillars arrived. Now I wake up every morning to the beautiful sound of steel and concrete being torn apart...

Sort:  

Lol, I'm sorry to hear that. The first thing I looked at was the picture and thought it doesn't look that great. Now, I realize they are doing construction and it isn't pleasant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51