Thought for the week...PEACE!

in #life7 years ago

(Inner):PEACE? 


In times of global aggressions and humanitarian crisis we often feel helpless and too tiny to solve the problems of the world. But there is a powerful way to help the world heal. The famous 'man in the mirror' has much more power than you think and it is about time to ask yourself where you stand and how big the compassion for the people around you really is....'cause that is where the magic really happens. 



I love this following quote from Albert Einstein... 

“A human being is part of the whole, called by us ‘Universe’; a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feelings as someone separated from the rest – a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty.”       



...maybe you can take this with you for the coming week and think about it for a moment. We are all in the same boat together and we shouldn't divide the people in our minds. Only together we can make this a better place! 

LOVE:(People)! 


Stay tuned for my weekly 'Thought for the week' blog <3     



Image credits:  

1. "Shortly after the rollercoaster ride with the new Trinity 600, Timmy's parents fall in love again while he disappears into the wavelength of a hummingbird" | 70cm x 120cm | acrylics on canvas | 2014 by Dennis Konstantin Bax 

2. "Gautama's Lover" | 40cm x 60cm | acrylics & oil on canvas | 2008 by Dennis Konstantin Bax    

Sort:  

Congratulations. This post has been chosen to feature in today's Muxxybot curation post.

I love the post and the visuals, I can tell that you are someone with very deep and meditative thoughts. It is my experience that lasting inner peace only comes when a person leaves the rebellion gaining peace with their creator, and pure love is gained only through the knowledge and acceptance of pure truth. A person can never have what they do not know. My first upvote of the day :)

Thank you! True what you say...

Thank you so much for the inspiration as I start my day. I am upvoting and resteeming.

I am happy to inspire <3 Thank you! ;-)

Beautiful post, in words as well as the unique and radiant artwork. Glad @leoplaw pointed me your way. Looking forward to see more :-)

Danke Reinhard :-)

Yeah, I'm really appreciating your artwork. So much depth in this imagery. I'm a parent, and a partner, and so naturally I appreciate the affectionate family vibe in see in this. And I adore the hummingbird. So impressive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64