You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you afraid of Bumblebees? A contemplation of life

in #life7 years ago

I really appreciate the "quiet atmosphere" behind this post @ronni.

Interestingly enough, I am not afraid of bumblebees, BUT bumblebees are responsible for the fact that I seldom walk with bare feet in the grass; when I was about six, I stepped in a patch of blooming clover in our lawn, and one of the really BIG bumblebees stung the underside of my foot... which hurt AND then it got infected so I could almost not put on a shoe for a week. After that, I was always nervous about being barefoot in the grass... and almost always put on clogs or sandals to go outside.

Sort:  

Thank you denmarkguy, it was such a joy being there and later on writing about it as well. Very zen-like :)

My daughter was more lucky than you were. She was stung on the underside of her foot a few weeks ago, but not as severe as in your case. She was able to put on a shoe and walk again after just 20 minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69425.42
ETH 3746.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77