You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting Your Drop Shipping Store On Ebay!

in #life8 years ago

You definitely offer some good pointers here... although I fear the whole drop shipping idea is wearing a bit thin because it has become so super competitive-- you've got 50 sellers trying to market the exact same thing, using the same photos and listing templates... and there's nothing to differentiate one seller from the next, aside from a few pennies in the price.

Maybe I am just a bit jaded, as a result of using eBay for 20 years... for the long term, it's more work, but developing a brand "everything cats" or "everything balloons" or "garden specialties" or "comic books" might be a better way to go because you can make yourself unique and stand out.

Sort:  

Exactly! I agree. I think that moving onto another platform that isn't as crowded helps a lot. Or working with businesses directly on dropshipping their products can help too.

I LOVE that suggestion. How did I not remember to put that in the post? I agree that picking a "niche" can make a big difference too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67