You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Pulling The Trigger On A Toxic Friendship Today...

in #life7 years ago

Something I always keep in mind-- although I sometimes need to remind myself-- is that "NO" is a complete sentence. We don't "owe" anyone lengthy and convoluted explanations for our actions. And you clearly don't owe "Tyler" anything, either.

Sort:  

WOW! I love that! I never thought of No Being good enough haha.
Heheh :) It's true I don't!

The thing is, a lot of us like to think of ourselves as being "nice" people... and some part of our social conditioning tells us that "nice" people don't just say no without a "good reason." So we have a tendency to fumble around for excuses and rationalizations, as if simply not wanting to is not a legitimate reason to not do something.

So true! I feel like honesty is the "nice" way to be, But many people don't feel the same.

dekh gya amitabh bachhan ki movie... hahaha :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50