You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One END but another BEGINNING...

in #life7 years ago

Those of us who work for ourselves; who step outside the box and decide to forge our own paths... we do end up with a special relationship with our "babies." And that makes the intense feeling surrounding the final day somewhat harder for others to truly grasp.

I know you'll be fine, in time. But also give yourself permission to full experience what happened; both what you accomplished, and what you just left behind. I'm not big on self-pity and boo-hoo stories, but something like this IS a "loss," and that's why I say "allow yourself to experience this as the loss it is." And THEN move on to new shiny horizons.

Love & hugs!

Sort:  

Absolutely @denmarkguy... thank you for that and yes - I have been doing that the last few days, hence my large absence.... I needed time for me.

I am very happy and extremely EXCITED looking forwards.... I know that there is a LOT of awesomeness awaiting me :D

Thank you for your ALWAYS kind and reassuring words. They really do mean a lot to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33