You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off Grid Time in the Woods is always -- Good Time. Disconnect to Reconnect. It is why I run my Digital Detox Series here.

in #life7 years ago

Technology breaks are super important @barrydutton... always glad to see you recommend them to folks.

I think we spend WAY to much time being connected to our technology, these days. Even if all I can get around to doing is yardwork, I still unplug a little every day. And if it's raining, I'll do something creative/artistic that's AWAY from the tech. And no, the phone is nowhere in sight!

Sort:  

I approach each day much the same actually. I say enough of this, regularly each day, 2-3x and get away from it all period.

I also try to stick to my 10 pm / offline time each nite as well.

It is always nice to hear from you man.

I do my best to remind people about this stuff every week in my own way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62