If we see it, is it true? If we don't, it means it's not there? | Poster Challenge #1 | food for thought

in #life7 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Hello Steemians,

Sometimes I find myself daydreaming, and right at that moment, I feel like everything is floating around me, a multitude of ideas and concepts to my choosing. But still, haven't we all felt that at some level we can never truly express, everything we feel? We speak the code called language, but we cannot always adequately transmit emotion or meaning through it.

poster.jpg

Our perspective influences the way we think and act. And that's absolutely fine.

Since I'm a visual kind of guy, I try to illustrate what we or I cannot 100% explain through language due to the limitations of my way of perceiving the cube. (funny, isn't it?) I think there isn't any right or wrong it's all a matter of context and what we see, and how we choose to look at it. In my opinion, "freedom"* comes from accepting that anyone has the right to an opinion even if it contradicts yours, or even if it offends you to the last inch of your heart. I believe that becoming aware and understanding this idea will give us the power to land on our feet in any situation and with a clear conscience and no hard-feelings towards anyone. Once I realised this, things became a little lighter for me.

I slanted freedom because it's a concept I'll discuss in more detail on a future post.

In a way, it functions like Steem. If we could get this theory to spread, I believe it would create value on its own and eventually, life will feel peaceful to everyone.

If you're just being polite and want to watch me get better, you can follow me @demostene. If you really like my article, please upvote and resteem. Thank you!

Sort:  

Absolutely! It's fun to think about that.. you're limited to spoken word and body language to try and express your realm of existence to fellow man n woman. Really, all you can do is try your best to be transparent, and even when your feelings are explained perfectly, individual perception will shape how they are going to feel about it. It's a good lesson in patience, though, if you ask me. Taking time to understand why someone is the way they are makes you more equipped for adopting the underlying truth in everything.
Here's to acceptance and understanding. (:
I'm VERY excited for your thoughts on freedom; the ones you shared here are invaluable.

@zacharius Thank you! I have many more pages in my notebook

Your notebook seems like quite the magical place, full of wisdom and insights! What an honor it is for us all that you'd share some with us. (:

Thing is that In a week I've shared more stuff than ever :)) i'm new to this

That's why artists live to inspire, they tend to express the things that could never be spoken and create an impression far deeper than what words can make, stay awesome!

Congratulations @demostene! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Needless to say @demostene im following you... this kind of posts is my cup of tea... cheers friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88