Who am I really? Just one quick question

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Who am I?

We all ask this question inevitably. I ask it dozens of times a week. It seems as though the more I get done, the more I accomplish, the more I leave behind, I gain insight into who I will become, and forget a little bit about who I used to be.

This is what brought me to Steem.

I’m a medical student. A Lyft driver (although not too often these days). On my 3rd day on the job as a semi-amateur professional crypto daytrader (equipped with dozens of contradictory tools and trading strategies courtesy of YouTube). A former athlete (current dad-bod status). And all-around bum.

I spend hours at my desk, in front of screens. Studying multiple disciplines, mastering very few of them... I have undiagnosed ADHD (for which I tried to get some stimulants, but “they” said ‘no’) . Google-ing the next thing to become interested in (I use prepositions at the end of my sentences sometimes). I found Steem. Browsed it a bit. Read about some guy pissing people off. What I saw, I liked. And I’d like to hangout a while and share my thoughts, ideas, and stories (I also am an advocate for the Oxford comma). Before I get started, there’s just one thing I need to know...

How the hell do I update this damn profile?

Thanks in advance, and I look forward to meeting you all.

Update

Problem solved :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43