You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Heart

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Straight from the heart that one my friend, I loved it, and it reminded me of a conversation I had today with my mother. Recently she had come out of her shell, come from behind the mask, talked openly about all the evil in the world, though today on the phone, I could not see the mask, I could hear it though, any talk had to be trivial, non political, unreal and fake, I felt sad, as it took over 50 years to get to real, and now we are back to fake, sad day for me, sad day for her.

Sort:  

It is sad, and sorry things slid backwards. You can sense the fear and anger many have when you prod them to push aside the mask and be real. Sadly, even those we would be closest to if they would just let us. My dad was this way the last years of his life. He would feign he didn't care, that it was foolish to discuss things that we were powerless to change. Out of all people, he was the one I wished most to discuss reality with. But it was not meant to be.

I am having a similar situation now with my mom. I know she is angry I am moving again, angry there is a chance I will not see her again before she passes on. I wish she could put the anger aside so we could enjoy what may be our last weeks together, honoring our connections and love for one another. But it is beyond my control. All I can do is honor her while not allowing her to dictate my life choices.

It is reality she seems to want to ignore, it was so nice for a year, that she faced up to it, now she wants to go back to the same as your father

that it was foolish to discuss things that we were powerless to change.

You see it I think like I do, we can change it, we will change it, when we all realize "we can"
Maybe tell your mom how you feel today or tomorrow, I did today, and I will again tomorrow, I want the real mom back again, it took so bloody long to find her I am not letting go. I hope the move works out well for you, where you off to this time my friend?.

Thank you. I am back to New England to reunite with my best friend. She had to move back within months of us getting here due to a family emergence. It has been difficult being parted as I finished out our responsibilities here. Home is where the heart is and my heart has been with her for many years. So I am going home.

That made me smile, superb, make it so captain, and enjoy, we only get 1 shot at this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64